Fighting on Mario, how cool is that?


…yeah!

Stop saying this is an imported from SMG2! I made the texture by myself by looking at the artwork! It looks so official? I’m that good, I know.

…Just saying that before anyone asks the question.

Anyway, I really, really like how this turned out. It took me about 5 to 6 hours to complete, mostly because I had to fix a lot of things, and because of the textures. Small collision bug (Not important), you can grab his right ear, but not his left one. This will be fixed in the next version, which will also have a vertex hacked chimney with smoke coming out from it. If anyone is wondering, I managed to remove Mario’s hurt eyes by vertex hacking them out. Nope, removing the polygon and making the texture transparent won’t change a thing, it will just try to find another texture to use.

Anyway, enjoy, here are some (Not really) pictures, and a video.

Also, I’m including more previews of my buggy Mt. Silver stage (No, I didn’t plan on giving Red 6 Pokemon, you silly). It’s going to be continued once I figure out the CPU and collision problem.

Download!


31 Responses to “Fighting on Mario, how cool is that?”


  1. 1 SonicTHDark 06/20/2010 at 2:19 AM

    Looks great BigSharkz

  2. 2 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 06/20/2010 at 2:21 AM

    So wait…This is Mario’s head from Brawl and not…

    Wow! You ARE good.

  3. 3 owned645 06/20/2010 at 2:22 AM

    Damn! That IS cool!

  4. 4 flaminshrooms 06/20/2010 at 2:25 AM

    Wait, so you took Mario’s head and made it..
    HWHAAAAT?!

  5. 5 BigSharkZ 06/20/2010 at 2:26 AM

    @PAVGN

    Yeah, thanks! Also, the stage background is animated, along with asteroids/meteors, so it looks like you’re travelling. I didn’t like when the head was rotated so you would see Mario’s hair, that’s why it’s facing towards you. Also, the video will be up in about 15 minutes.

    @owned645

    Thanks!

  6. 6 BigSharkZ 06/20/2010 at 2:26 AM

    @flaminshrooms

    Yes, XD. Just look at the file and you’ll see.

  7. 7 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 06/20/2010 at 2:30 AM

    BigSharkZ, Please tell me how you made Mario just his head.

  8. 8 BigSharkZ 06/20/2010 at 2:34 AM

    @SonicTHDark

    Lol, your comment was first and I missed it. Or, was it pending?

    Anyway, thanks.

    @PAVGN

    Simple. I just gave Mario an animation of one frame, named it “StarshipMario”, then in Brawl Box, I scaled his head and not his body. I also vertex hacked his hurt eyes so they didn’t show up in-game, and I removed 3 polygons.

  9. 9 BigSharkZ 06/20/2010 at 2:36 AM

    I also forgot to mention that the lighting will be different as well, so the background is brighter. Also, I’m sure some random people will make rainy, or even snowy versions of this, even though that wouldn’t make any sense.

    Video’s uploaded, will put it in the description and Brawl Vault.

  10. 10 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 06/20/2010 at 2:43 AM

    BigSharkZ, Do you think you could make something for me? I don’t want to say what It is publicly so I’ll ask you on YouTube.

  11. 11 BigSharkZ 06/20/2010 at 2:44 AM

    Sure, depends on what it is exactly, though, as I have many things to do already, and I have to help Frozenhobo for his stage as well. Also, sorry if I didn’t get started on your banner yet, I’ll do that as well, tomorrow.

  12. 12 JaredHedgehog 06/20/2010 at 2:54 AM

    Is that Blastoise? And that other Pokemon I can’t remember (Ivysaur?).

  13. 13 BigSharkZ 06/20/2010 at 3:03 AM

    @JaredHedgehog

    Yes, along with Venusaur and Charizard. Pikachu, Lapras, and Snorlax are to be added.

  14. 14 Mochtroid127 06/20/2010 at 3:04 AM

    This is awesome! I just got SMG2. 😀 BTW, what ever happened to that Phendrana Drifts hack you were working on a while back? Was it ever finished or was that just a test, because with how much hacking has changed since just then(I think it was the end of last year.), it would be even more epic remade now than it already was.

  15. 15 BigSharkZ 06/20/2010 at 3:09 AM

    @Mochtroid127

    Thanks! And I already released Phendrana Drifts a long time ago, it’s a custom stage. I guess I could make it as a normal stage one day or another. I loved how people were amazed at the fact I had replaced a model with a Sheegoth, lol.

  16. 16 IkeL 06/20/2010 at 3:39 AM

    Lol, well done. Definitely one of those times that my first impression was thinking it was a texture rip.

  17. 17 Lexi 06/20/2010 at 3:54 AM

    As cool as this is, it hardly looks playable. o.o

  18. 18 Mochtroid127 06/20/2010 at 4:05 AM

    @BigSharkZ

    Oh. Sorry. I didn’t realize it had been released. I just remembered the video on YouTube. I was thinking about some way that I could make a space pirate hack of some kind for Lucario or anyone else that would fit since my old Space Pirate Falco textures just look like single colored Falcos now. Of course, I can still only do textures, and I’m not that good, so if I tried to do it myself, it would be FAIL. That was actually an idea I was going to put on the suggestions page, that and Gandrayda from MP3C on ZSS.

  19. 19 drsusredfish 06/20/2010 at 4:14 AM

    you should animate the stage so the head rotates and changes the terrain your fightng on.

  20. 20 Tony Wolf 06/20/2010 at 4:20 AM

    Wow, I missed a lot of things, it looks really cool.

    BTW how did you import Mario´s ship to brawl? lol jk

  21. 21 BigSharkZ 06/20/2010 at 8:39 AM

    @IkeL

    Haha, thanks.

    @Lexi

    Well personally, I don’t think it’s bad to play on. It’s a good way to win a match by camping on the ear, lol. Besides, I like when stages aren’t always flat stages. More fun, more challenge.

    @Mochtroid127

    No problem. And, maybe I could give it a try someday.

    @drsusredfish

    That’d be more complicated than it looks like. Plus, I cannot guarantee it will work.

    @Tony Wolf

    Lol, thanks.

  22. 22 Roo 06/20/2010 at 9:13 AM

    Looking good Bigshark. 🙂
    Quick question though, IS it possible to import from SMG2?

  23. 23 Matteron 06/20/2010 at 9:15 AM

    @Bigsharkz
    You should have probably removed the polygons next time, so that the file size is smaller. Unless Mario’s head is part of his body’s polygon…

  24. 24 BigSharkZ 06/20/2010 at 9:19 AM

    @Roo

    Thanks, and sadly no.

    @Matteron

    Actually, it doesn’t really change it much, and Mario’s arms are attached to his mustache. Same for the shoes. You can only remove the hat, eyes, pants and buttons, without losing the head.

  25. 25 joshl92 06/20/2010 at 11:27 AM

    hey bigshark do you think that we can get that pit keyblade vertex hack?

  26. 26 katsura 06/20/2010 at 11:32 AM

    i like the stage song. have you a mp3 song of it. please give me a link.

  27. 27 Anthony 06/20/2010 at 12:09 PM

    As awesome as this is, the background moving is making me nauseous…

    If you could make a version with it standing still that would be great.

  28. 28 Pik 06/20/2010 at 1:29 PM

    Damn BSZ

    this must be the tenth time you’ve unintentionally taken one of my ideas

  29. 29 Segtendo 06/20/2010 at 1:45 PM

    @joshl92
    There are 2 good ones.
    http://forums.kc-mm.com/Gallery/BrawlView.php?Number=7928&DiplayName=Sora%20KH2(V.2)
    http://forums.kc-mm.com/Gallery/BrawlView.php?Number=5960&DiplayName=Sora%20KH1%20v2

  30. 30 kazecoyote 06/20/2010 at 1:59 PM

    Nice, this will be downloaded.

  31. 31 dmn666 06/20/2010 at 10:35 PM

    D: BSZ has my crappy Winter Sakura Smashville…i feel loved now.Also can i get the SSS icons and stuff pwesss :3


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,464,120 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 128 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

