Ugh..finally!


I’m done, and it’s about time. I’ve been working on these three hacks for about 10 hours, I think. First, we have the playable Starship Mario (I improvised on the body, I think it looks cool, especially the rocks you can destroy by ground-pounding on them as Mario’s nipples). This one took a while to do because I had vertex hacked the hurt eyes for my stage, so I had to put them back in by importing the vertices of the original Mario model. That, and the textures. Next, we have two hellish hacks that took me forever to finish, as I kept revamping them. It’s the Sexy duo, Peach, using Mario’s clothes, and Daisy, using Luigi’s clothes. This was a pain to do because I kept combining different vertex hacks. Also, I kept restarting over and over again to get the hats right. Why? Because I edited the freaking crown gems, to make a HAT. Get it now? If not, try it yourself and tell me if it’s easy. As for the credits, I credit Mariokart64n for the body vertex hack, LenSho for Daisy’s hair, and LookItsLink for Colette’s hammer, now made into Mario’s hammer. These seriously took a LONG while to make, even though it does not look like it. I hope you’ll enjoy both of them, and think about how hard I worked just to make them. =)

Enjoy, and here are some pictures.

DOWNLOAD HERE:

Peach with Mario’s clothes and items:

Daisy with Luigi’s clothes and items:

Playable Starship Mario:

Edit: Here is the download to the man your man could smell like.


53 Responses to “Ugh..finally!”


  1. 1 NecroMasterX 06/21/2010 at 6:47 PM

    Isn’t supposed to be Peach with Luigi’s clothes, like the request on KCMM? Also, there was a hack of mario’s head and nothing that that was posted on The Mugiwara Kaizoku, you could’ve used that. But, still cool.

  2. 2 BigSharkZ 06/21/2010 at 6:50 PM

    @NecroMasterX

    Uh, what request? I didn’t even know this was requested. And I didn’t want the hack to be just the head, but Mario’s body as well. Talking about the head, if PAVGN sees this, he’d like to have it, as when I tried to do it, I kind of failed.

  3. 3 NecroMasterX 06/21/2010 at 6:53 PM

    @BSZ
    Oh. Hey, can you post that old spice guy soon, I need the body for a snake hack.

  4. 4 Mewzard64 06/21/2010 at 6:54 PM

    Yeah, I’m the one who requested it on KC-MM.

  5. 5 BigSharkZ 06/21/2010 at 6:55 PM

    @NecroMasterX

    Yes, I forgot about that. He’s fully fixed, so I’ll do that once I finish submitting these.

    @Mewzard64

    Didn’t know. Are you a happy man, now? Lol.

  6. 6 IkeL 06/21/2010 at 6:56 PM

    Those Peaches are pretty nice, the items are a great little touch.

    And wow, I’m liking that freaky Mario Ship Mario.

  7. 7 Magikarp 06/21/2010 at 6:58 PM

    Now we need an extremely thin Waluigi Peach and a fat Wario Peach ….and maybe a half dinosaur Yoshi Peach

  8. 8 Mewzard64 06/21/2010 at 6:59 PM

    @BigSharkZ
    A little bit, LOL!!!

  9. 9 CrimsonChaos 06/21/2010 at 7:02 PM

    The Peach in Luigi’s clothes brings back great memories of a Nintendo Power comic I bought as a child. (tries to find it to read it again) Great hacks as always BSZ

  10. 10 Roo 06/21/2010 at 7:09 PM

    Bigshark, you have just helped Flandre Greatly!!

    I needed Peach’s crown it be editable so I could make it into Flandre’s hat. I never though to edit her Crown Jewels.

    *FacePalm*

    Credit goes to you for that, even though you just gave me the Idea. 🙂

    Flandre is just that closer to splattering mario all over the walls. 😈

  11. 11 Ninka_kiwi 06/21/2010 at 7:13 PM

    @Roo
    I was just about to message you this 😄
    Also Roo you think you can do that for cirno as well I got her to work and everything just needs finishing vertexed touches.

  12. 12 Roo 06/21/2010 at 7:15 PM

    @ Ninka
    Cirno doesn’t have a hat, she has a bow. Dont worry about her though, she’s my next project. 😉

  13. 13 BigSharkZ 06/21/2010 at 7:22 PM

    @IkeL

    Thanks!

    @Magikarp

    lolwut

    @Mewzard64

    GOOD. =D

    @CrimsonChaos

    It’s actually Daisy. =)

    Altough if you want Peach with Luigi’s clothes, or Daisy with Mario’s, then you can just switch the texture data, and the vertices for the hair.

    @Roo

    Haha, that’s great to know.

    ALSO, BEST GIF EVER: http://img24.imageshack.us/i/2ln85z.gif/

  14. 14 NecroMasterX 06/21/2010 at 7:30 PM

    @BSZ
    Did you post old spice guy yet?

  15. 15 BigSharkZ 06/21/2010 at 7:36 PM

    @NecroMasterX

    No, I was recording a video. Just give me 5/10 minutes, literally.

  16. 16 flaminshrooms 06/21/2010 at 7:38 PM

    I love you man

  17. 17 BigSharkZ 06/21/2010 at 7:41 PM

    @flaminshrooms

    I love me too. =)

    Also, NecroMasterX, I’ll take pictures of him, then release it in this same post.

  18. 18 NecroMasterX 06/21/2010 at 7:41 PM

    @BSZ
    Thanks.

  19. 19 BigSharkZ 06/21/2010 at 7:58 PM

    @NecroMasterX

    No problem. It’s uploaded now.

  20. 20 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 06/21/2010 at 8:28 PM

    @BigSharkZ

    You know, Peach with Mario’s clothes is pretty much the same thing I wanted to make (I wanted to make a female Mario). By the way I suggest you change the download links for the Peach hacks because and remove them from the Brawlvault. Since you used someone else’s hack as the base It’s plagiarism and you’ll be banned from submitting to the Brawlvault.

    @NecroMasterX

    I looked for this “Mario’s head and nothing” hack you mentioned and couldn’t find It.

  21. 21 BigSharkZ 06/21/2010 at 8:32 PM

    @PAVGN

    As I read the rules, it said that if you do minor edits to someone’s hack, such as adding rain or snow to a stage, or changing color, then it is plagiarism. In this case, I made my own vertex hack with the textures, and used three vertex hacks as a simple manner of helping. Besides, I doubt they would mind if I used their vertex hacks, as I’ve got a hack made by LookitsLink which is using something made by me, same thing for LenSho, and Mariokart64n does not even mind if I try to fix his Shinobu and upload it, so I doubt he would mind if I used his body base. Besides, a lot of people are editing my hacks, and I do not mind. I only mind when they steal my work without even changing anything.

  22. 22 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 06/21/2010 at 8:35 PM

    @BigSharkZ

    It doesn’t matter to them. If you make edits to someone else’s work, It’s plagiarism no matter what.

  23. 23 BigSharkZ 06/21/2010 at 8:41 PM

    I’ll have a talk with them if they ask me anything, then. Just saying that these three people would not mind if I would use parts of their hacks.

  24. 24 adirondack 06/21/2010 at 8:47 PM

    now all we need is zelda in link’s clothing and … wait, what about samus? who does she have; pit, pokemon trainer… wario?

  25. 25 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 06/21/2010 at 8:52 PM

    @adirondack

    We already have Zelda in Link’s clothing (Female link). And Samus has Ridley.

  26. 26 NecroMasterX 06/21/2010 at 9:04 PM

    @PAVGN
    Here you go:
    http://themugiwarakaizoku.wordpress.com/2010/01/10/i-heard-thats-there-is-a-bounty-on-marios-head/

  27. 27 NecroMasterX 06/21/2010 at 9:09 PM

    @BSZ
    I’m not trying to sound pushy, but I’m making a green lantern snake hack, and I was wondering if you could remake the vest with snake’s textures and no nipples.

  28. 28 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 06/21/2010 at 9:11 PM

    @NecroMasterX

    Thanks.

  29. 29 NecroMasterX 06/21/2010 at 9:15 PM

    @PAVGN
    Wonder what you’re going to do with it.

  30. 30 shadowsquid86 06/21/2010 at 9:40 PM

    @NecroMasterX

    He’ll be get’n some head. *shot*

  31. 31 Matteron 06/21/2010 at 9:54 PM

    buda bu bu bu bu ba bu

  32. 32 Val Halen 06/21/2010 at 10:05 PM

    Peach Mario and Daisy Luigi… Simply amazing! Starship Mario looks very cool also… ^^
    Good job as always… =D

  33. 33 Segtendo 06/21/2010 at 10:32 PM

    Playable Starship Mario?
    That’s win.

  34. 34 Meh 06/21/2010 at 11:55 PM

    I’m pretty sure you’re wrong PAVGN considering the built-in option for giving credit to people in Brawl Vault, the fact that KC-MM makes tons of hacks using other hacks as the base, there have been several hacks posted here that may draw from other people’s work as well, and Jack H. visits ESH. If they had a problem with it, none of ESH’s or KC-MM’s members would be able to use Brawl Vault at this point.

  35. 35 fireking220 06/22/2010 at 12:14 AM

    @meh

    it still happens. A certain user, wii_hack, comes to mind. He used all of mine and Roo’s Deoxys animations in his Deoxys hack over charizard. The worst part was he didn’t even give credit to me or Roo and the first version he uploaded he gave credit to himself. He’s fixed it now though but only on his second version.

  36. 36 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 06/22/2010 at 12:17 AM

    @Meh

    Give It time, They just implemented these new rules. One of the people who runs that place said “‘Giving credit’ is not a blanket license to do whatever the hell you want with someone else’s work and release it on your own.” So It’s only a matter of time before they start banning people.

  37. 37 Miacis 06/22/2010 at 7:21 AM

    @ PAVGN : “It doesn’t matter to them. If you make edits to someone else’s work, It’s plagiarism no matter what.”
    I don’t know what kind of substance you’ve been taking, but I’d like to know where you’ve got it from. >_>

    ******************************
    Plagiarism will not be tolerated. Anyone found to be plagiarizing someone else’s work will be banned indefinitely from submitting to Brawl Vault.
    o THIS INCLUDES MINOR EDITS TO OTHERS’ WORK. If you copy what someone has written and superficially change a few words, it’s still plagiarism; the same concept applies here. For example, creating a night/rain/snow version of someone’s stage or changing a character’s shirt from green to blue and releasing it on your own is plagiarism.
    ******************************

    The examples seem pretty clear to me and to BSZ. So please stop acting like you don’t understand them.

  38. 38 DFP 06/22/2010 at 8:16 AM

    Have you done it the other way around? Mario with Peach’s clothes? That would be hilarious.

  39. 39 shadowsquid86 06/22/2010 at 9:24 AM

    @Miacis

    I think that part is fine, but I disagree with this next part:

    “If you want edits like this to be public, you may send screenshots and a download link to the creator and let him decide if he would like to upload it to his Vault, with him crediting you instead of you crediting him for everything but the five minutes of work you put into your edit.”

    If you receive explicit permission that you are allowed by the original creator to upload this hack, and properly credit him or her, then I see no reason why the creator has to upload the file. If that is something he or she would prefer (such as the case of a a user fixing another user’s hack), I would be fine with that, but for it to be mandatory, I do find a bit unnecessary.

  40. 40 Miacis 06/22/2010 at 9:38 AM

    @ shadowsquid : Yes, of course. If the original author agrees that you put the hack under you own Vault (but of course, that would need the “fixer” to ASK HIM, before 😉 ) then you can, of course. :)k

    We were actually discussing a way to make it a little more clear, don’t worry.

    Remember the idea is not to prevent people from fixing or giving alternate versions of existing hacks.
    Just to “give back to Caesar what belongs to Caesar”. We don’t really see why the guy next door will get more downloads and recognition if he just fixed the hole in the forehead of the vertex you’ve spent WEEKS working on.
    This would be more an incentive to opportunism and laziness than creativity. And we don’t want that. >_>

    I really think that it is the basic level of politeness to ask the main creator if you can post something that is basically 95% his work under your name. It works like that on Art Sallery Sites, on fanfics sites, etc …
    I don’t really see why it would work differently here.

  41. 41 shadowsquid86 06/22/2010 at 9:44 AM

    That was worded poorly. I meant to say that it would make more sense for the original creator to upload it if it was a fix, while otherwise I think that the permission of the creator would be enough. But thank you for clarifying.

  42. 42 NecroMasterX 06/22/2010 at 12:25 PM

    I think these new brawlvault rules are retarded.

  43. 43 MEtoMEtoME 06/22/2010 at 2:07 PM

    i want that stage :I! were may i dl thisss D:?

  44. 44 Mario & Sonic Guy 06/22/2010 at 3:30 PM

    You know, I have seen previews of the Starship Mario hack, but that Mario texture and vertex hack sure takes the cake.

    Also, having Peach wear Mario’s outfit is rather amusing. If it were the other way around though, that would just be weird (and stupid on my part).

  45. 45 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 06/22/2010 at 4:01 PM

    I agree with NecroMasterX. Also Miacis, Let me ask you something. If someone makes a fixed/improved version of another persons hack, And the creator says It’s ok for the fixer to have It under their name rather the creator’s name, And It gets more downloads than the original. Are you guys still going to have a problem with that? Because It seems to me that this whole permission thing is more about being upset that an alternate version of a hack got more downloads than the original.

  46. 46 hero1771 06/22/2010 at 4:20 PM

    agreed.^
    whenever i combine or edit something, i say, “all credit goes to them”

  47. 47 NecroMasterX 06/22/2010 at 4:46 PM

    @PAVGN
    Remember when Jack H came here and started complaing about the whole using par of another person’s hack. What was up with that? Also, when was the last time he posted a hack?

  48. 48 IkeL 06/22/2010 at 6:35 PM

    Hey BigSharkZ, how did you resize Zero’s model? I assume you used the MDL0 resizer by Fortwaffles? I’m having trouble using it with TvC models. Did you do anything special?

  49. 49 Miacis 06/22/2010 at 7:03 PM

    @ PAVGN : Of course we will be okay with it, in your example. o_o
    It’s something about legitimate/illegitimate recognition, after all.

    It’s not like “slight-edit-ers” are going to be killed or something. Before submitting, they just need to ask the author if he wants the fix/edit, or if the “slight-edit-er” can submit it by himself. Complicated ? No. Just entrusting people with some decent living manners.

    As I’ve said, this is how it works on Art Gallery Sites, on Fanfics sites, etc … and I don’t really see why it would work differently here.

  50. 50 Miacis 06/22/2010 at 7:12 PM

    @ NecroMaster : He is quite busy right now, but he’s till administering the KCMM boards. You can contact him there if you’re worried about him not being really active in the hacks department. 😉

  51. 51 IkeL 06/22/2010 at 7:22 PM

    Jack actually has some stuff coming out very soon, and provides many hacks. What he tends to do is if no one else has something ready that day, he puts one up.

  52. 52 riceisforyummers1 06/22/2010 at 9:00 PM

    OMG A DOWNLOAD LINK! 😀 ITS SO SHINY

  53. 53 Giovan 06/25/2010 at 10:21 AM

    The starship mario link gives me a page not found error. If this is just huge traffic, which it’s been for 2 days now, please just upload a mirror. Thank you.


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,461,645 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 126 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

