“They say that man has seven sins.”


Lust, Gluttony, Envy, Greed, Sloth, Wrath and Pride.
Too much greed would certainly destory one’s self, but on the other hand, all of those emotions are necessary to understand other humans. Why did you let go of them?
Why did you create the homunculi, keep them by your side, and have them call you “father”
?”

After working on them for several weeks, I can finally represent you these: The seven homunculi from Fullmetal Alchemist. Yes, ALL seven.

Now, for some personal comments about the textures/models…
Lust: She was rather easy, but I like the result, I think it is fairly accurate. Credit to LookItsLink since I used one of his Zelda models as base.
Envy: The model was annoying to do, but the result is pretty good in my opinion. The one major flaw with the model is however, that I couldn’t get rid of Sheik’s braid. Texture-wise however, I think this one is fairly accurate as well, especially the face. And this has totally nothing to do with the fact that Envy is genderless…
Gluttony: My least favourite texture. Wario might fit for Gluttony, but I just don’t like the result that I got. Especially since I couldn’t completly get rid of Wario’s goggles…
Credit goes to Ann Harvest for the mustacheless Wario, which I used as base for this texture.
Greed: Not really that outstanding in my opinion. I think the texture and the model are alright, but definately nothing outstanding. Could be worse, though.
Credit for the original “No HeadBand Tail, no AmmoPacks” model by Jack H.
Sloth: I like this one quite a lot, since he looks really convincing in-game. Credit goes to Pik since I used his “True Face Captain Falcon” as base, and to Razanak7, who did some of the textures for me.
Wrath: My personal favourite. The texture was cel-shaded at first, but I revamped it since, and also got some help with the model, in form of a left final smash eye, that shows up all the time.
Credit goes to OizenX, since he gave me textures from a FMA game, which I used for this.
Pride:Well… not much to say. Since Lucas doesn’t leave all that much detail, I think this one is as detailed as it could be.
Credit goes to LookItsLink for the “Roundhead Lucas” model.

Oh, and since most people who are going to read this will probably confused about the identities of Sloth, Wrath and Pride, let me clarify this:
These Homunculi are all based on their appearance in the manga/second of Fullmetal Alchemist (which is by far better by the way), rather than their appearance in the first anime. The Sloth and the Wrath from the first anime don’t appear in any form in the manga, and are entirely different characters.

So, after much pictures, and even more text, here is the download link. About time, huh?


18 Responses to ““They say that man has seven sins.””


  1. 1 BigSharkZ 06/23/2010 at 3:22 PM

    I’m really loving Envy and Wrath. Good job.

  2. 2 Magikarp 06/23/2010 at 3:23 PM

    I. Love. These.

    *downloads all of them*

  3. 3 Ninka_kiwi 06/23/2010 at 4:09 PM

    I’m going to have to show my fma obsessed friend these. Nice job man 😀

  4. 4 Calamitas 06/23/2010 at 4:15 PM

    Thank you guys so far.

    By the way, I forgot to mention: I AM going to make a few more hacks in this direction. Both 2003 Wrath and Sloth, and probably… the one who belongs more directly to these guys.

    Ah, and since… a certain person is going to see this, I think I should clarify…
    The red lines on the Homunculi’s bodies are parts of their bodies. So, if someone was going to make a hack that makes them show… more skin, the red lines would have to stay.
    And by the way, Envy is genderless. This should be considered if someone is going to make something like this.

  5. 5 owned645 06/23/2010 at 4:26 PM

    All of these are good. The only thing I don’t like is Greeds forehead. But that’s it.

  6. 6 adirondack 06/23/2010 at 4:49 PM

    great job on the textures, and i haven’t really seen much much of fullmetal, but is gluttony the guy who ate the father?

  7. 7 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 06/23/2010 at 4:54 PM

    Envy’s face looks like Michael Jackson.

  8. 8 calamitasx 06/23/2010 at 4:56 PM

    @adirondack:
    …no. Gluttony ate Dante. In the first anime. And then, over the course of two years, turned into a big pile of wtf.
    Whereas in the manga, he didn’t eat anyone important, and eventually died.

  9. 9 Magikarp 06/23/2010 at 4:58 PM

    @calamitas

    I think it should be mentioned that he didn’t just die off, but he got eaten. Oh the irony

  10. 10 Val Halen 06/23/2010 at 6:14 PM

    Wow, Envy and Wrath (King Bradley) looks fantastic! I think Zamus makes a better Lust, but Zelda have the dress… Tricky choice… 😄
    I know there’s a Kirby texture for gluttony very well made… 😄

  11. 11 xZedkiel 06/23/2010 at 9:25 PM

    Awesome textures indeed. Oh and Olimar has the Gluttony nose lol.

  12. 12 cyberdark 06/23/2010 at 9:29 PM

    full metal alchemist awesome man

  13. 13 Mochtroid127 06/23/2010 at 10:14 PM

    @PAVGN

    I was about to say the same thing.

  14. 14 GoldenYuiitusin 06/24/2010 at 12:00 AM

    Lulz, I was watching FMA Brotherhood last Saturday. (The episode where Lust gets burned to a crisp numerous times)

  15. 15 fullchaos adirondack 06/24/2010 at 2:52 AM

    @calamitasx: well the reason why i called him “father” is because of him pretending to be “chosen by the sun god” by using the pholosipher’s stone to make fake miracles, so on so forth
    @magikarp: who or what ate him?

  16. 16 KingZeoX 06/24/2010 at 4:32 AM

    O_O Now all we need is Father for all the FMA characters!

  17. 17 Magikarp 06/24/2010 at 4:40 PM

    @fullchaos adirondack

    Pride at him

  18. 18 Magikarp 06/24/2010 at 4:41 PM

    wow, that was fail

    I meant to say Pride ate him


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,461,608 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 127 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

