Gift for my sister + comeback


Alright, I’m back from my break (Didn’t really mention it here, but I’ve talked about it with people). I plan on continuing my previous stages. Here is the progress on them:

Dracula’s Castle (Throne Room) (I need a good name) – 95% finished

To do:

– Fix the collisions.
– Scale everything so it’s smaller (Is way too big at the moment),.
– Find why a part of the throne is not showing.

Starship Mario – 50% finished

To do:

-Add pink clouds for the chimney and animate them (Done, just not showing in-game for some reason).
-Reduce the number of starbits shown, in both the background and front of the stage.
-Rotate Mario’s head so it faces left instead of front.
-Create the Toad Brigrade ship by using Toad’s head as a base.
-Change the portals to planets or items from the game (Again, I need help finding pictures, I already got some artwork of enemies and items).

Stone Tower Temple – 60% finished

To do:

-Add 3 more platforms at the bottom, they’re just there for show, though.
-Add fog to the bottom of the stage (Still need to know how to make the fog be at the bottom only, if not possible, I’ll make it less thick and be everywhere).
-Add the hookshot pillars.
-Add a dead tree, blocks, and mountains in the background.
-Import the moon model I created on Metaknight, and animate it so it shakes from time to time.

Edit: Forgot one last stage..Mt. Silver (Both New and Retro versions)

Mt. Silver – 50% finished

To do:

-Add the other Pokemon and give them an animation.
-Make a new animation for Red.
-Add white fog.
-Find out why the water texture is glitched.
-Add Espeon and make the old Red texture for the retro version.

As for the gift, my sister now lives in her new house, with her boyfriend, and she wanted some souvenirs from us. I decided to make a simple drawing that took me about 15 minutes to make. I’m going to go print it out as a poster tomorrow, then give it to her. I hope you guys will like it, and I hope she’ll like it as well.

Here it is:


19 Responses to “Gift for my sister + comeback”


  1. 1 BigSharkZ 06/29/2010 at 3:31 AM

    Also, I was thinking about maybe removing the hand on her shoulder, as this was based off a picture of her. What do you guys think?

  2. 2 BigSharkZ 06/29/2010 at 3:33 AM

    Silly of me, asking such a question when it’s 3:27 AM here.

  3. 3 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 06/29/2010 at 3:41 AM

    @BigSharkZ

    I think removing the hand would be a good idea too.

  4. 4 BigSharkZ 06/29/2010 at 3:52 AM

    Alright, I’ll try it out tomorrow. Getting tired. Good night.

  5. 5 IkeL 06/29/2010 at 4:00 AM

    Definitely remove hand, imo.

  6. 6 BigSharkZ 06/29/2010 at 4:07 AM

    Okie-dokie. I’ll actually do it now, I won’t sleep right now.

  7. 7 Tony Wolf 06/29/2010 at 4:11 AM

    Almost 3 am here lol

    It´s a nice gift, I´m no artist, but without the hand looks better (for me anyways) 😛

    I´ll be waiting for those stages, name for Dracula´s stage:

    Dracula´s Throne Room, that´s the best I can think of

    I´m sleepy

  8. 8 BigSharkZ 06/29/2010 at 4:16 AM

    Alright, I’m done. I’ll edit the post.

  9. 9 Decoy 06/29/2010 at 4:22 AM

    lol at creeper hand

  10. 10 BigSharkZ 06/29/2010 at 4:29 AM

    @Decoy

    It was just her friend who was holding her. I removed it now, though.

  11. 11 Meh 06/29/2010 at 7:53 AM

    Looking forward to those stages. Also, I’m sure your sister will appreciate the gift.

  12. 12 FairKnight 06/29/2010 at 1:54 PM

    Those stages sound interesting I cant wait to see the results, and that picture is very very good, it screams “affection” ^^

  13. 13 BigSharkZ 06/29/2010 at 4:56 PM

    @Meh and Fairknight

    Thank you.

    I’m working on Starship Mario, if you’re interested.

  14. 14 FairKnight 06/29/2010 at 7:14 PM

    Starship Mario already looks good, anymore would be TOO Good Xd, but seems like it is getting better and better, do you think it would help if you would rip the textures from the game to make it look even more identical?

  15. 15 BigSharkZ 06/29/2010 at 8:58 PM

    @FairKnight

    To be quite honest, someone already got them for me, and I didn’t even need them. They’re actually quite similar, and besides, I only needed three textures for the playable version. I’m done with a few things I had to add on the stage, by the way. Got some glitches going on with the ships I added, though. Still trying to figure out why.

  16. 16 Zeruel21 06/30/2010 at 1:54 AM

    The other name for the throne room is the Castle Keep, although that also includes a small area around it. I think most people would call the floating room the Keep, given that’s what it is since SotN. Can’t wait to see it. Coincidentally, I’ve been working on Castlevania BRSTMs lately.

  17. 17 FoxsLeftEar 07/02/2010 at 5:11 PM

    You’re such a good brother.

  18. 18 Majora252 07/04/2010 at 5:49 PM

    Can’t wait for Stone Tower Temple. It was one of my favorite dungeons in Majora’s Mask, as well as one of the hardest. Could you upload some teaser photos? Also, if it’s possible, you should make the stage flip upside down occasionaly (like the Frigate Orpheon stage).

  19. 19 BigSharkZ 07/04/2010 at 8:08 PM

    @Zeruel21

    Yeah, I knew about it, I guess I’ll name it like that, as it makes more sense.

    @FoxsLeftEar

    I know, right? Haha. By the way, she really liked the two drawings I made for her, she was amazed I had made this one in Paint (I made another one on paper, where she’s sitting on the floor with a big city in the background).

    @Majora252

    Look for them in the Stage Hacking thread. I can post one here, though:


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,464,218 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 128 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

