Nebula


It may be simpler compared to other stages, but its epic in its own unique way. I believe I’m the first to ever use the cool Subspace blocks to create a stage. I call it Nebula.

The main platform is made up of a big bridge, and a block that sits on it


You can actually fight inside the blue box! the top and bottom parts are fall-throughs


The red block moves around the stage. It can be both helpful, and hazardous


Careful!

[Youtube=http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=WK5lfEOTw4g]


17 Responses to “Nebula”


  1. 1 RAWRzilla 07/01/2010 at 11:38 AM

    Thats actually kind of cool! I like it a lot! If you could make your original custom stage builder parts like these and include a moving background like that one, I would use it for sure!

  2. 2 BigSharkZ 07/01/2010 at 1:05 PM

    Looking good, nice job. Also, can you remind me how to assign collisions on a model? Last time I did it was months ago, so I forgot. I know you have to right-click on the model after clicking in the [+], or something..

    Bah, my memory.

  3. 3 Roo 07/01/2010 at 1:10 PM

    Cat’s like fancy feast, I like fancy stages, you have succeeded.

  4. 4 FairKnight 07/01/2010 at 1:29 PM

    wow.. with these stage builder parts, you can create the perfect stage with these blocks ^^

  5. 5 Meh 07/01/2010 at 1:53 PM

    I like this stage probably more than I should. Good job.

  6. 6 . 07/01/2010 at 1:56 PM

    This is from Kirby’s air ride…

  7. 7 fireking220 07/01/2010 at 2:41 PM

    @.

    There is a track in kirby’s air ride called nebula but considering the difference between the 2 stages I hihgly doubt they’re the same stage

  8. 8 Plasmakirby 07/01/2010 at 4:26 PM

    @BSZ

    go to the model you want to attach the collision to, then open it so you see the bones. then click the bone you are moving, then press +. be sure to create a new collision data, otherwise I believe all of your collisions will be attached to that one model

  9. 9 Val Halen 07/01/2010 at 4:45 PM

    I really like the mechanics of the stage. The moving block and etc… This could be a potential into hacking Poké Floats to Brawl… XD

  10. 10 Mochtroid127 07/01/2010 at 5:29 PM

    This reminds me of the original Star Fox. I like it. 😀

  11. 11 Mochtroid127 07/01/2010 at 7:48 PM

    BTW, does it have to go over Green Hill Zone since I already have Razanak’s Norfair Depths along with all the BRSTMs put on it? I’ve been looking for something good to put over Smashville, (I NEVER use it.) but I can’t find anything that’s not Smashville with another stage’s background or something like that. I’ve tried naming several stages to STGVILLAGE_0# and they’ve either frozen, or it’s just the original stage.

  12. 12 Plasmakirby 07/01/2010 at 8:04 PM

    I may try porting over other stages

  13. 13 Mochtroid127 07/01/2010 at 11:57 PM

    I tried it out on Green Greens with a FD rel. It works, but there are a couple of random invisible platforms that are sometimes there and sometimes not, but it still works. I have to say, I have some videos that I want to make soon, and there’s a part in one that needs to be in space (Not like the Star Fox stage) and this is perfect for it, especially being able to go inside the blue block!

    BTW I think someone reported this stage on Brawl Vault, thinking that it was supposed to be under Custom Stages.

  14. 14 owned645 07/02/2010 at 5:00 AM

    Does transparency work over regular textures? Example: Peach’s dress

  15. 15 darkshadedx 07/02/2010 at 6:00 AM

    @owned645: Yes peaches dress does work, some textures don’t work with transparency..
    but apparently a way to get round that is to put 1 pixel on the selected texture and then make the rest transparent..
    I havent tested that method myself as I dont believe I’ve ever needed to use it..

    anyway I hope that helps ^.~

    Also Plasma I love the idea of this stage.. and I dont mean to be insulting at all.. but the layout looks slightly… messy?

    I dont know.. I dont make stages anyway.. but thats just my opinion.

  16. 16 Plasmakirby 07/02/2010 at 8:08 AM

    @Mochtroid

    I like trying to make stages that don’t require .rels. If it must be done, then I’ll download a stage like that, but I won’t make one like that.
    I think I’ll go ahead and make a custom Stage Builder set from these, lol.

  17. 17 TechnoAssassin 07/02/2010 at 9:43 AM

    @darkshadedx
    I’ve tried partial transparencies. It may work for some textures, but the game always fills in what I left blank with a greyscale. DX

    You’ll have to let me know if you try that method and get it to work.


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,464,132 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 128 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

