What?! BigSharkZ updates? Madness!


Yep, as most of you know, I got everything to work now (Man, my cheeks hurt because of all these slaps!), so I started working on Stone Tower Temple, one of the four stages I planned to make and finish. I am finally done, after a long wait. As a bonus, I will include a BRSTM of the original song, and a custom Results screen stage, which is when you fight Kefka (God Form), in Final Fantasy VI. I hope you will enjoy this as I much as I do. I also am uploading a video as we speak, so look on my channel in about an hour.

Information on the stage;

The Moon was just a simple “easter egg” adition. The mountains would hide it, so I just put it above you. It can only be seen if you look up with the camera. The fire located in the statue’s eyes are animated, as well. Thanks to Razanak for finding these out, it really helped. Besides that, the pictures speak for myself.

Enjoy!

Download for the stage:

Download for the song:

Kefka (God Form) Results Screen stage


31 Responses to “What?! BigSharkZ updates? Madness!”


  1. 1 fireking220 07/31/2010 at 3:48 PM

    hey you finally got it to work 😀

    looks rlly awesome

  2. 2 calamitasx 07/31/2010 at 4:06 PM

    Hm, nice hack, nice hack.
    …where is the download link?

    (Could you maybe at last hide the pictures on the main site? With them being shown completly like that, my update will probably be completly ignored D: )

  3. 3 Garrett223 07/31/2010 at 4:07 PM

    If you hadn’t mentioned the easter egg, I wouldn’t have noticed. 😛

  4. 4 BigSharkZ 07/31/2010 at 4:07 PM

    @Calamitasx

    Sorry, I’m editing the post at the moment. One moment. 😛

    @Garrett223

    Lol.

  5. 5 Garrett223 07/31/2010 at 4:13 PM

    Also one more thing I forgot to mention. This reminds me of the fight after the Trance Kuja battle.

  6. 6 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 07/31/2010 at 4:13 PM

    I just thought of something, That hand pointing up could be interpreted as the hand telling you to look up in order to see the easter egg.

    Also this update makes me want to play Majora’s Mask again.

  7. 7 BigSharkZ 07/31/2010 at 4:24 PM

    @PAVGN

    Haha, I didn’t think about that!

    And go play it. 😛

  8. 8 calamitasx 07/31/2010 at 4:25 PM

    Nonsense, this hand is definately trying to work together with the face to impersonate The King, mah boi.

    By the way, I just got to test the stage. It’s really nice, but I’d almost say that it is too big… and between the highest platform, there is almost too much free space…

    But still, if I didn’t know better, I would almost believe that this from a Majora’s Mask remake. Good job.

  9. 9 BigSharkZ 07/31/2010 at 4:32 PM

    @Calamitas

    Lol, and Stone Tower Temple was big in the game, so I thought I would make it big. I hate how a lot of people make these neutral stages, so this one is harder to play on. Thanks, though. I also forgot to upload the Results Screen stage. I’ll be doing so right now.

  10. 10 Magikarp 07/31/2010 at 4:52 PM

    We needed more Zelda stages (from the past >.>), great job!

  11. 11 BigSharkZ 07/31/2010 at 5:02 PM

    @Magikarp

    Thanks! Video added, too!

  12. 12 cyberdark 07/31/2010 at 5:26 PM

    cool man looks great job man
    ps
    mah banjo kazooie stage i made updata it skucs

  13. 13 brawler0422 07/31/2010 at 5:34 PM

    Your a legend mah boi.
    I actually just beat this temple in the game and i must say i dont like the music when its upside down.

  14. 14 giygue 07/31/2010 at 5:40 PM

    Ho Lee Crap….that is completely epic. have you considered putting this song in there? http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=nJSER3LuNzE
    also…is this a final version or are you planning on touching up on it later? (after watching the video…twice, I noticed that the entrance is practically a billboard)

  15. 15 BigSharkZ 07/31/2010 at 6:08 PM

    @cyberdark

    Thanks, and lol?

    @Brawler0422

    Lol, thanks.

    @Giygue

    I do plan on finding a way to vertex hack something to look like the head more, but I would need the texture to fit perfectly. That’s why I used these two objects (Vertex hacked block and normal block), because I tried using spheres, and it was just looking worse.

  16. 16 BigSharkZ 07/31/2010 at 6:09 PM

    Woops, forgot a part.

    As for the song, I prefer the original version, and yes, I did want to use it first. What Z.R.E.O. make is really epic, though.

  17. 17 owned645 07/31/2010 at 6:14 PM

    The stage looks fun
    But falco’s beak looks to thick. Someone should fix that.

  18. 18 cyberdark 07/31/2010 at 6:53 PM

    sorry i still sleep i said updata banjo kazooie stage that made and going updata majora’s mask clock town and one more thing
    now wen i go to change on textures i can,t change fitsonicbody and wen i Dow my brawl box crashes can some but help me please
    http://forums.kc-mm.com/Gallery/BrawlView.php?ByUserID=4730

  19. 19 GoldenYuiitusin 07/31/2010 at 9:50 PM

    Cool stage, but I have a question.

    Why are you using a different Mewtwo than the one in your other video?

  20. 20 darkshadedx 08/01/2010 at 1:34 AM

    I love the stage! But.. Final Destination? >.<
    Can someone port it over something else.. I never got the whole file stage thing..

  21. 21 BeyondYou 08/01/2010 at 10:29 AM

    BigSharkZ impresses me again! 😀 Great job with this man.

  22. 22 BigSharkZ 08/01/2010 at 11:01 AM

    @cyberdark

    I barely understood what you said. The stage doesn’t look great, as the textures aren’t good and it’s a custom building stage. As for your problem, I have no idea. What’s the error? You could always post it on the BrawlBox Q&A thread on Smash Boards.

    @GoldenYuiitusin

    Thanks, and because I want to? I prefer this one as it is more detailed than the original one, using Melee textures.

    @darkshadedx

    I always choose Final Destination as a base, as it’s the easiest to work with, for me. What stage do you want it for? I can make a rel file if you want to.

    @BeyondYou

    Thanks. 😛

  23. 23 Roo 08/01/2010 at 12:33 PM

    Bigshark, what makes you so epic?

    Amazing job with this. One of my alltime hated temples now as I stage!! I am compelled to hug and strangle you at the same time!!

    And I see you’re using the koopa model made by our team. Awesomesauce.

    And If you could make a .rel for this stage, that would be cool too. :3

    (And if this comment shows up twice, please forgive me. I’m on a REALLY crappy internet server right now.)

  24. 24 Zeo 08/01/2010 at 10:00 PM

    O_O WWOOOOOOHOOOOOOO!!!!

    @Roo
    It’s the Z. The Z makes EVERYTHING more epic!

  25. 25 Andy 08/01/2010 at 10:03 PM

    Hey I need help I downloaded a texture for a char but it is a pac file no pcs. How do I convert it to pcs?

  26. 26 cyberdark 08/02/2010 at 3:20 PM

    Andy if you brawl copy all data and on pics replace that and done

  27. 27 fireking220 08/02/2010 at 3:25 PM

    uhh… no thats not right at all.

    Use Brawlbox to open the .pac file and choose save as, save it as a .pcs file

  28. 28 cyberdark 08/02/2010 at 3:43 PM

    that works two

  29. 29 thanyou 08/02/2010 at 11:58 PM

    The second best part of the video was watching yoshi try to jump out of the pit.

    The best was the stage obv.

  30. 30 Sonardo 08/08/2010 at 2:31 AM

    HOLY COW! this is too good for words, i stopped visiting ESH cos i thought it was dying… then BOOM!

    anyway, great job man

  31. 31 lefteous13 11/27/2010 at 3:51 PM

    Wow this is amazing! I was wondering if I could get your common5.pac file because I love your backgrounds and your css alot!


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,464,584 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 128 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

