Anyone remember this guy?…


Read Cuckoos post below!

Ok so I can now vertex edit.. though I still essentially suck at it.. believe me this is like the 30th vertex edit I’ve done and the only one I’m satisfied with o.O

I took one of my old textures (The third texture I ever made to be exact) and thought I’d try and improve it.

So I present to you (at the risk of looking really sucky at vertexing) Deku Link V2!

I vertexed his sword into a Deku stick and his sheild into a Deku Nut.. His sword still has a handle.. I could remove the polygon and make it a complete Deku sword but I left it there incase anyone wants to edit it.

Sorry for the big pictures.. I’m still not sure how shrink the posts :/

DOWNLOAD:

Enjoy ^_^  http://forums.kc-mm.com/Gallery/BrawlView.php?Number=11071

~DARKSHADE


18 Responses to “Anyone remember this guy?…”


  1. 1 BigSharkZ 08/17/2010 at 10:46 AM

    It looks cool but, may I do my own version? If you don’t mind, that is. I’d like to use your texture as a base, so it would help me.

  2. 2 darkshadedx 08/17/2010 at 11:04 AM

    Sure, I’m 100% certain that it’d look better than mine XD..
    Also, I can rip GC models.. so I may be able to rip The Deku Link from the collectors edition disc (Since you know the new method)
    If thats any help… actually thinking about it.. I could probably improve the textures even more that way.

  3. 3 sorarx 08/17/2010 at 3:39 PM

    Very cool! Might just download it myself!

  4. 4 darkshadedx 08/17/2010 at 3:50 PM

    @sorarx: ^^ Thanks.. and Yay x3

  5. 5 AJ12AY 08/17/2010 at 3:53 PM

    Actually, I really like this hack. I’m going to download it. Nice work darkshadex.

  6. 6 darkshadedx 08/17/2010 at 4:01 PM

    =3 Thankyou, glad to know so many people enjoy it.

  7. 7 Wo05H 08/17/2010 at 8:58 PM

    Hi, the texture looks good. Though that’s not my main point, it is good. I’m also posting because, and I apologize for not being relevant to your post, my wii stopped loading brawl with codes. And it’s not a dust issue or anything, it works fine without codes. I’ll load with codes through gecko os 1.93 and it starts to load but after the loading please wait…. it crashes before going to the game intro. It’s really ticking me off, and I’ve tried google, believe me. The weird thing is that it was working fine before the HBC update 1.07. And I tried updating to the even newer update 1.08 but the hackmii downloaded installer crashes just like brawl. I really hope someone knows what’s going on and could maybe tell me. If not then I understand. And again, sorry for posting this here Darkshadex, I didn’t know where else to go to for help than ESH.

  8. 8 darkshadedx 08/18/2010 at 7:43 AM

    @Wo05H: I would suggest the Negamma channel… it’s what Ive been using ever since my GeckoOS decided to fail on me..
    Here is the link:

    (Also I suggest you mute your speakers before the music makes you want to shoot yourself)
    When running the channel it may ask you to install some stuff… just google that and download and install that (the same way as installing WAD’s.
    You may have to fiddle about with the settings after that.. but once you get it working it does the job ;D

    ~Hope that helps.

  9. 9 Wo05H 08/18/2010 at 1:59 PM

    I think I know why my hbc apps are failing now. For whatever reason my cios got deleted. Now when I try to go to the installer, my wiimote won’t turn on to press the a button. I’m really at a loss, the gamecube controller won’t work with it either.

  10. 10 cyberdark 08/18/2010 at 2:32 PM

    darkshadedx woe to get paper mario 64 wad can help please

  11. 11 BigSharkZ 08/18/2010 at 5:33 PM

    This is really strange, why does no one comment anymore? We still get our daily views, but no comments.

  12. 12 darkshadedx 08/18/2010 at 6:17 PM

    @Cyberdark: Google.

    BigSharkZ: Yeah I was wondering why.. maybe everyone hates me? Lol

  13. 13 BigSharkZ 08/18/2010 at 6:27 PM

    @Darkshadex

    I wasn’t talking about this post in particular.

  14. 14 cyberdark 08/18/2010 at 7:37 PM

    @darkshadedx thanks so fucking much THANK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  15. 15 HallowVortex 08/18/2010 at 10:54 PM

    @BSZ
    I’ve been meaning to ask you, do you want my gold texture? You said you wanted to make Gold when I made my post, and I can’t vertex anymore, so I was wondering if you just wanted the texture?

  16. 16 Valhalen 08/19/2010 at 8:22 AM

    Vertex hack the handle! Deku Stick FTW! =D
    Looks awesome dude, now all that’s missing is sketching his nose/mouth and it’ll be perfect. ^^

  17. 17 Pinutk 08/19/2010 at 10:03 AM

    Hey DSX, you think you or someone on here can take down Epic Smash Bros GT? I closed down the site for good and there’s no reason to have a dead link.

  18. 18 darkshadedx 08/19/2010 at 1:31 PM

    @Valhalen: I’ll put up another download with the handle polygon removed (the sword is already moved back)
    I tried vertexing the mouth and it didnt work all that well.. I’ll give it another go.
    And thankyou ^.~


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,462,155 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 126 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

