♥♪!? and In the Shadows…


No I am not about to break into that song by the Rasmus (although to be fair to you guys it would be pretty funny…)

Just a quick update.. and a teaser >:P

Dark Link from the 3rd round of the  Take ‘Em All on mini game of Spirit Tracks

A picture of it from Spirit tracks before anyone moans about simplicity:

DOWNLOAD:

http://forums.kc-mm.com/Gallery/BrawlView.php?Number=11193

Ok so as most of you know, I ported Pik’s awesome Geno model over Lucas.

I did a recolo(u)r of it to give him back his old SNES look:

Also for anyone intrested, a moveset is being made for Geno over lucas by ADJSonic – He tell’s me it will be done on Saturday.

I thought the moveset up myself and recompleted SMRPG just so I could perfect it.

If anyone’s intrested in making animations or just generally wants to help out, head here:

http://forums.kc-mm.com/index.php?topic=12386.0

Once again credit to Pik for the awesome vertex,

DOWNLOAD(s):

Over Toon Link: http://forums.kc-mm.com/Gallery/BrawlView.php?Number=11068

Over Lucas: http://forums.kc-mm.com/Gallery/BrawlView.php?Number=11069

And now for the teaser.. because I’m evil like that.

My elusive project I mention now and then..

Shadow over Fox =D – I’ve been working heavily on this projext with TheWill.

This project dates back til around the time DemonBoy was still around.

Now you’ve all used Shadow over DK.. but that has glitches and that’s rather annoying isnt it?

Well, Shadow over Fox has no glitches.. none at all…

Not only that but, he will have a slightly different moveset.

But I need someone to make it.. as I can’t PSA.. and TheWill has tried, but he’s not too advanced at it.

So yeah any help there would be nice x3

Shadow’s moveset as of now:

Normal Attacks:
AAA combo: From Sonic Battle – Kick, punch – CHAOS HANDS!!!!
Side Air: Also from Sonic battle – Shadow quickly dashes in the air in the direction you pushed..

Special Attacks:
Neutral B: Chaos Blast: Has a delay once you have done the attack
Up Special: Chaos Control: Like Mastaklo’s Shadow’s Up B
Down B: Black Tornado: Just like the attack from Sonic Heroes, Shadow spins around creating a Black Tornado sucking people in and causing damage.
Side B: Chaos Spear:  Shadow shoots “Chaos Spear’s” in a stack as tall as himself in the direction you have pushed.. hitting anyone they come in contact with.

Thats all I’ve got for you for now..

If you have any questions feel free to ask down there  ↓

~Enjoy

~DARKSHADE


37 Responses to “♥♪!? and In the Shadows…”


  1. 1 derp 08/27/2010 at 9:46 AM

    oh god i think i just had a nerdgasm right now.

  2. 2 TJHero 08/27/2010 at 10:40 AM

    That’s frieken tastey.

  3. 3 Dark Aura 08/27/2010 at 10:52 AM

    You should release the Shadow with the Version 0.8 over fox to tie us over for the other moveset. :3

  4. 4 darkshadedx 08/27/2010 at 11:48 AM

    @derp: lol

    @Dark Aura: Well I’d be fine with that… but first I need someone who know’s PSA.

  5. 5 ImTheFuckingBest 08/27/2010 at 12:18 PM

    Hey Darkshdedx! 😄
    Im very interested in shadow.
    Good look!!

  6. 6 darkshadedx 08/27/2010 at 12:40 PM

    @ImTheFuckingBest: Ha I thought so ^.~
    And thanks x3

  7. 7 Wave Kusanagi 08/27/2010 at 1:16 PM

    It’s Chaos Nightmare, not “Chaos Hands”. Just lettin’ ya know. ¦D

  8. 8 darkshadedx 08/27/2010 at 1:18 PM

    I know I know =P
    I was putting it like that because that’s what the voice screams in my head everytime I use it 😄

  9. 9 starwaffle 08/27/2010 at 2:34 PM

    whoa big update, awsome work.

  10. 10 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 08/27/2010 at 2:50 PM

    You should have given Dark Link a tint of purple.

    And the only idea for a Geno moveset I have is Geno whirl is his Final smash, It does 99 percent damage, And has twice as much knock back as Marth’s Final smash.

  11. 11 darkshadedx 08/27/2010 at 3:08 PM

    @Starwaffle: Yup, and thanks ^^

    @PAVGN: lol I thought about both those things..
    Well I might redo Dark Link.

    And as for Geno Whirl being FS.. Yeah it’s a great Idea but I wanted to have Geno Flash instead was because it’s the last move he learns… I don’t know we shall see ^.~

  12. 12 Dark Aura 08/27/2010 at 4:30 PM

    @DARKSHADE
    What do you need a psaer for on a temporary import? But okay, I’ll be paitent, I just want to use Mastklo’s Shadow, it’s nice and basic. Until you’re moveset comes out, that is, I don’t like Shad over DK.

  13. 13 darkshadedx 08/27/2010 at 4:47 PM

    Because I port things differently to everyone else.. and Fox wont use a simple renamed .pac file to work as a moveset..
    I port things the long and boring way.. I wont release a moveset that has been renamed and contains tons of pointless glitches that could be fixed if someone ported the moves properly via PSA.

  14. 14 Dark Aura 08/27/2010 at 4:52 PM

    Got it. Well, If and when you can port Mastklo’s, no rush or need to do so if you don’t want to. I also have a question I’m going to send you via PM on SsonicBB, if you can check.

  15. 15 darkshadedx 08/27/2010 at 5:04 PM

    Ok thanks for the heads-up, I need to fix the PM system on SSonicBB sometime.

  16. 16 flaminshrooms 08/27/2010 at 6:42 PM


    The lack of creativity in this update makes me angryface.

  17. 17 darkshadedx 08/27/2010 at 7:27 PM

    The lack of me caring for your opinion gives me this face..

    =P

  18. 18 ImTheFuckingBest 08/27/2010 at 7:41 PM

    @flaminshrooms
    Why do not you something better?

  19. 19 Doctor_Physicist 08/27/2010 at 8:08 PM

    Wut no Spindash or homing attack this makes me sad. Well besides my personal gripes GOOD JOB AND GOD SPEED

  20. 20 JediKnightTemplar 08/27/2010 at 8:22 PM

    Personally I’d have liked to have seen Shadow over a character like ROB, as with Fox I’d just be using Almas’ Clone Engine, so I might as well just do the same over Sonic, but if others are fine with disposing of Fox, they can if they want.

  21. 21 darkshadedx 08/27/2010 at 8:30 PM

    @Doctor_Physicist: Only sonic can homing attack (In brawl I mean)
    Spindash would be hard.. but we’ll see..

    @JediKnightTemplar: Trust me Fox was the best choice.. ROB would be the worst due to bone count.

  22. 22 razanak7 08/27/2010 at 8:44 PM

    I WOULD be willing to help, if I weren’t busy with more than enough things at the moment.

  23. 23 darkshadedx 08/27/2010 at 9:01 PM

    @Razanak7: Ok thanks =3
    Well if your free sometime maybe you can do it?
    Anway I hear a lot of ESH is busy atm.

  24. 24 Sonardo 08/28/2010 at 4:34 AM

    WOW. i recently got and finished smrpg on vc and i saw the name of this post and i was like “fock yeah!”
    fricking awesome, first geno i’ve seen though, so yeah.. and shadow link! wow, two of my favourite characters in one update!.
    as for shadow, i’ve never played a game with him in it so i’m not too excited about that….
    but then again, judging on your previous works, i’ll probably see pics and be like “AWESOME!”
    keep up the good work man, you’re how i found esh.

  25. 25 Chicken Chaser 08/28/2010 at 5:25 AM

    The Rasmus? My ears hurt just thinking about it.

  26. 26 SonicBrawler 08/28/2010 at 6:52 AM

    Guess what readers who are exited about the Shadow over Fox Project….Im doing PSA! Yup! PSA! So now this should get moving because it now has a PSAer…or some name of that sorts…

  27. 27 darkshadedx 08/28/2010 at 6:56 AM

    @Chicken Chaser: Haha 😄

    @SonicBrawler: Yup, I’m really looking forward to it.

  28. 28 Garrett223 08/28/2010 at 7:48 AM

    Awesome. Too bad I have a custom Claus moveset for my Lucas, and textures. =P

  29. 29 Nuke 08/28/2010 at 11:32 AM

    Hmmm,no glitches at all??Sweet.Also I’m working on a teaser too.$;

    http://zelda.wikia.com/wiki/Byrne

  30. 30 BrawlM8 08/28/2010 at 2:14 PM

    Just a question. How hard is PSA and how long does it take to do it? If you want to, you can post a request for PSA here:

    http://www.smashboards.com/showthread.php?t=247073

    Or just post a Shadow project thread on smashboard.

    The move set for Shadow is a great combination, although I would say it’s quite overpower. Not to offend or anything, but I prefer Maskalo’s Shadow Move set.

    Anyway, thanks for making this stuff for everyone!

  31. 31 darkshadedx 08/28/2010 at 8:16 PM

    @Garrett223: =P

    @Nuke: None.. Also Byrne?! I look forward to it :3

    @BrawlM8: Thanks for the productive comment =D it’s rare to see one of those.
    But try it out first atleast.

  32. 32 Zeo 08/29/2010 at 3:14 AM

    Spirit Tracks Dark Link could kick OoT Dark Link’s ass…
    Geno SNES rules
    As for Shadow over Fox…
    CHAOS CONTROL!!!!!!*Doesn’t work* Um…..
    *Sonic falls out from the sky into Camelot*
    Zeo: So THATS what happened. I knew Merlina was a crappy wizard…

  33. 33 darkshadedx 08/29/2010 at 7:43 AM

    @Zeo: erm..

    Yup
    Thanks.
    And yeah crappy and evil 😄

  34. 34 dogzz 08/30/2010 at 10:30 PM

    @darkshadedx, is it possible to keep the sound effects for the moves but not the sonic voice?

    kind of like that windy sound on sonic’s punch but not the GO!

  35. 35 darkshadedx 08/31/2010 at 2:58 AM

    @dogzz: I think so, the moves themselves I believe are attached to the PSA… whislt the others are attached to the brawl sound file I think.

  36. 36 BrawlM8 08/31/2010 at 6:15 PM

    @darkshadedx Thanks for the compliment. Anyway, yes I do like the move set, but let me tell you why I think it’s overpower. Shadow have too many long distant and/or power attack. For example, the Black Tornado suck in everyone nearby, seem overly power and most people would try to abuse its power(from the horror experince of Meta Knight.) Is it possible to create two version of Shadow?

  37. 37 darkshadedx 09/03/2010 at 3:42 PM

    @BrawlM8: If you find someone to port Mastaklo’s then yeah..
    but before you start drawing lines.. atleast try the moveset out.. you might like it.
    We will try to make the moveset not overpowered.. but you imagine it as that at the moment.
    Just give it a go.


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,462,143 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 126 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

