The Guardians of Zebes…


Defeat all four to advance…

Ohai, I know it’s been far too long since I posted last. Long story short, more and more crap just stops working or whatever. I won’t bore you with the details, so on with the post.

Remember Super Metriod? Of course you do. Well, with Other M finally out (SO MUCH WIN!), this seemed like an appropriate time to release my tribute to my favourite franchise.

I bet you guys thought I made Phantoon and Draygon for no reason. 😛

I tell ya though, this stage tested pretty much everything I know about hacking. Not to mention it was my first noteworthy attempt and changing materials, which ended up solving most of the problems I had. *coughphantooncough*

The download includes two versions of the stage (gold and grey statues), 6 BRSTMs of songs right from Super Metroid, the necessary rel to put it over NPC (also works on FD), and all the images needed to really put it into your game. (Note that the Metroid logo will appear as a white block; don’t worry, it still works.)

Download this sucker!

Also, see if you can find the easter egg. It’s not hard to find, but still.


21 Responses to “The Guardians of Zebes…”


  1. 1 Pinutk 08/31/2010 at 10:04 PM

    Anyone here bought Other M yet?

  2. 2 Pinutk 08/31/2010 at 10:05 PM

    Sick hacks btw dude! 😀

  3. 3 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 08/31/2010 at 10:06 PM

    Damn, I JUST saw this in the BrawlVault and I knew you were going to post It here. I can safely say that I did not think that this room would be made into a stage.

    “I bet you guys thought I made Phantoon and Draygon for no reason.” Actually I thought you were going to make them playable characters, But this is much better in my opinion.

  4. 4 razanak7 08/31/2010 at 10:07 PM

    Hell yes, I got it. So far, totally worth the money IMO.

  5. 5 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 08/31/2010 at 10:09 PM

    Speaking of Other M, There’s (Hopefully) another update coming soon on this site that’ll make fans of the game happy.

  6. 6 imObvioslycrazy 08/31/2010 at 10:15 PM

    ike?

  7. 7 starwaffle 08/31/2010 at 10:16 PM

    way to outshine me on my tuesday!

    nice hack buddy this looks great. Also awsome it goes over new pork city! yet another stage i could get rid of =]

  8. 8 Ninka_Kiwi 08/31/2010 at 10:25 PM

    That is so epic.
    Speaking of stages, what happened to clock tower that you were making?

  9. 9 fireking220 08/31/2010 at 10:58 PM

    this is VERY awesome. Finally I can get rid of new pork city (thank god)

    I have been in a metroid mood recently. I have been playing metroid fusion again, playing other M, playing metroid zero mission again, and playing metroid prime and now u come out with this

    amazing, just amazing

  10. 10 hacknzak 08/31/2010 at 11:06 PM

    I managed to talk my dad in getting Other M! and I love this stage. It’s…so…BEAUTIFUL! *DLs and cries manly tear of joy*

  11. 11 razanak7 08/31/2010 at 11:09 PM

    @Ninka_Kiwi

    Still in the works. I’m having some problems with lighting and whatnot.

  12. 12 Mochtroid127 08/31/2010 at 11:31 PM

    WIN! I’ve spent all day playing Other M and I have not been disappointed. Suck it X-Play! Your review has been proven false! XD And to think I almost thought they would be right before I started the game. The only thing I would change in gameplay is a way to use the nunchuck and aim manually, but as a sort of simple vs. ‘complex’ control setup just for the hell of it, whatever. Great stage Razanak! Now, if you’ll excuse me, I have some enemies that haven’t been properly Plasma Beamed to attend to. 😀

  13. 13 Dirtboy345 09/01/2010 at 12:00 AM

    BOUGHT other M haha-shot, very nice stage cool to see these models used for something i remember them from way back lol also good work on going the extra step to make it much better then a flat stage

  14. 14 Chicken Chaser 09/01/2010 at 5:20 AM

    The background is amazing, the stage itself seems a bit bare though.

  15. 15 Devin 09/01/2010 at 9:16 AM

    I’ve been playing Other M more or less non-stop since yesterday. It’s fantastic. I’m loving every second of it.

    Of course, forgetting that I was already at 4.2, I allowed the game to upgrade my System Menu to 4.3, so now I don’t have Homebrew, but I will DEFINITELY be getting this once I find a solution.

  16. 16 S. 09/01/2010 at 9:48 AM

    HOLYSHIT
    SOMEBODY MADE IT
    I CANT BELIEVE IT

    WOAHHHHH- *explodes*

  17. 17 TAG 09/01/2010 at 11:55 AM

    ……Ivysaur? Dear Lord, what the hell did you do to yourself? You really let you of yourself, didn’t ya?

  18. 18 Zeruel21 09/01/2010 at 3:03 PM

    Holy-!

    Wow…This is absolutely incredible. Truly the work of a master and Metroid fan. I’d try it out today, but Other M has my attention.

    As always, I love to see the other Metroid fans’ work.

  19. 19 S. 09/01/2010 at 5:01 PM

    @Devin, you DO know you could’ve just used the HBC app Gecko OS to load the game, right? Because that bypasses the game channel screen update, and heads right into the game. That’s what I use(d). :3

  20. 20 Pinutk 09/01/2010 at 9:53 PM

    @Razanak
    Yeah I’m prolly going to get sucked into buying it lol
    It looks pretty sick! Plus I got some spare cash :3

  21. 21 JediKnightTemplar 09/01/2010 at 10:50 PM

    @Devin, just go to Wiibrew. Anything of importance to Brawl hacking (unless you load Brawl off a USB drive) is on 4.3. You can just reinstall HBC, Gecko OS, and Riivolution (if you use it).


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,463,377 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 127 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

