Hi Everybody! (Aafyre’s introduction here at ESH)


Hi everybody! This is my first post here at Elite Smash Hackers. I’ve made a few different vertex and texture hacks that have become fairly popular over on Brawl Vault. Just click the images and they should bring you to their Brawl Vault entries (if not, I posted a link to my Brawl Vault at the bottom).

The latest vertex hack I’ve released was Pimple (from Battletoads) over Donkey Kong.

Before that, I made Haruhi Suzumiya over Zero Suit Samus

Before that, I made Magus from Chrono Trigger over Ganondorf

My first vertex I made was Eclair from Kiddy Grade over Zero Suit Samus

Before I got into vertex hacking, I made a few popular texture hacks. The last texture I made was Voltorb over Kirby

My first Kirby texture was a Goomba from Super Mario Bros.

Before I started with Kirby textures, I made a few Pro Wrestlers over Snake starting with Triple H (mostly because I wanted to see him with a Donkey Kong hammer!)

After Triple H, I decided that I needed to make Hulk Hogan since he’s probably the most recognizable wrestler ever

The last wrestler I made was Stone Cold Steve Austin. Unfortunately, his head has a black smudge on it due to how it was vertexed that I couldn’t quite figure out how to get rid of.

Just like Eclair was my first vertex hack, she was also my very first texture hack.

All of my hacks are free to edit how ever you want to as long as you give me some credit for them. I’m not really in this for the fame, mostly just to provide people with some interesting hacks that others might not have considered before.

Just in case clicking the images doesn’t work, here’s the actual link to my Brawl Vault:
http://forums.kc-mm.com/Gallery/BrawlView.php#ByUserID=3225&Moderated=All

I also have a topic on the forums on that site that I update whenever I get the chance to. Right now I’m trying to work on a Xemnas vertex that I’m having a lot of trouble with. My Hatsune Miku vertex over Zero Suit Samus is coming along quite nicely though.


21 Responses to “Hi Everybody! (Aafyre’s introduction here at ESH)”


  1. 1 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 09/07/2010 at 7:13 PM

    Welcome to the team, You definitely deserve to be here. Voltorb, Pimple, And Magus are my favorites of these.

  2. 2 fireking220 09/07/2010 at 7:30 PM

    Love that magus and that eclair is very nicely textured too and… well all of them are awesome hacks!!! That magus, voltorb and pimple are alredy on my sd card 😀

  3. 3 Hell Kaiser 09/07/2010 at 7:56 PM

    cool hacks man

  4. 4 Ninka_Kiwi 09/07/2010 at 7:58 PM

    Good to see you join esh aafyre
    can’t wait to see hatsune and xemnas 😀

  5. 5 Tylerelyt 09/07/2010 at 8:03 PM

    That magus was…O.O

    I think that’s the first time I’ve been truly awed my a hack.

  6. 6 aafyre 09/07/2010 at 8:28 PM

    Thanks so much you guys. I’m still learning things and trying to improve as a hacker. There’s still a lot of technical stuff that I haven’t figured out yet. The funny thing is that Xemnas was one of the first things I wanted to make but I can’t seem to get him to work right yet.

    Voltorb, Pimple, and Magus are actually my three favorites too.

  7. 7 Mochtroid127 09/07/2010 at 11:22 PM

    Why am I reminded of Kritter by the first picture? … O_o

  8. 8 starwaffle 09/07/2010 at 11:30 PM

    YAY, glad to see you joined =] Again i’m a big fan of your stuff keep it up!

    on a side note, startwaffle stuesday will be delayed til wednesday out of respect for the new member =]

  9. 9 Meh 09/08/2010 at 4:27 AM

    I like. Keep up the good work.

  10. 10 razanak7 09/08/2010 at 6:55 AM

    (Here’s a weird phrase…) That’s a good looking Pimple.

  11. 11 darkshadedx 09/08/2010 at 12:49 PM

    Hello Mr.Awesome at vertexing =3
    Glad to see you here at ESH >:3

  12. 12 aafyre 09/08/2010 at 2:59 PM

    Thanks for all the compliments. I had no idea I was this popular :). The funny thing is that it took me forever to even learn how to vertex properly because I never understood any of the tutorials until somebody made a written version of Mariokart64N’s latest method. Before Brawl Hacking, I did take a few 3D modeling classes in college but we used Maya instead of 3DS Max. Either way, I’m sure those classes helped me out a bit with the basic concept of modelling.

  13. 13 Garrett223 09/08/2010 at 4:19 PM

    Time to retexture Magus into Von Karma. >:)

  14. 14 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 09/08/2010 at 5:44 PM

    @Garrett223

    Von Karma’s already made.

  15. 15 aafyre 09/08/2010 at 6:55 PM

    That doesn’t stop him from making his own version if he wants to.

  16. 16 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 09/08/2010 at 6:58 PM

    @aafyre

    I didn’t say couldn’t make his own. Just expressing the opinion that It’s unnecessary to do so because one already exists. Still, It’s only a texture hack, And vertex hacking would improve It.

  17. 17 aafyre 09/08/2010 at 8:30 PM

    Alrighty then, sorry for the misunderstanding 🙂

  18. 18 owned645 09/08/2010 at 8:35 PM

    Welcome! I haven’t ever seen these characters before, except the Nintendo ones, but they look really well done. *Shakes Hand*

  19. 19 dont read my name 09/08/2010 at 8:51 PM

    could you make randy orton and the miz please

  20. 20 aafyre 09/09/2010 at 2:29 AM

    I might actually make Randy Orton some time down the road. I actually already gathered photos that I could use for textures for him. Before I learned how to vertex, I was planning on texturing more wrestlers including Orton. Now that I can vertex they got pushed a bit back on my priority list because I still want to make some of my favorite game and characters first.


  1. 1 Triple H Elite Trackback on 09/09/2010 at 9:06 AM

Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,462,642 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 126 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

