I’m back!


“Remember Me?”

Hey, it’s KuroBit. I’ve been away from the internet (and cable TV!) for the whole summer while I was working, and I just got back about a week ago. I didn’t even know I was going to be gone that long…

I wanted to wait on posting until I made something cool, so… Look what I made today! Youmu Konpaku from Touhou:

Here are some more screen shots:

And by the way, this was all made using the old vertexing method. I haven’t learned the new one yet :P. I just need to tweak a few things and I’ll release it, but I’m going to bed first… and going to school second.

Also completely unrelated to brawl, I got a PS3 with a bit of my money and played the ModnationRacers demo… This is what happened…

PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket
PhotobucketPhotobucketPhotobucket
PhotobucketPhotobucket

(Sorry if this post was a bit sloppy, but I’m exhausted…)


25 Responses to “I’m back!”


  1. 1 kimashiz812 09/13/2010 at 12:54 AM

    HOLY CRAP YOUMU
    Thank you, looks great. Unexpected though 😮

  2. 2 BigSharkZ 09/13/2010 at 1:37 AM

    Very nice! Glad you’re back among us. It’s amazing that you have made that character with the old method. If you want, I could teach you on how to use the new one. As for those Modnation Racers characters, that Captain Falcon is amazing. I’ve seen a slightly better Zero (Mainly the face), but yours is very awesome as well. I don’t know who the two others are, though. Talking about Modnation Racers, I made Chuck Greene from Dead Rising: Case Zero, and Dead Rising 2: http://img638.imageshack.us/img638/8582/modnationracers2m.jpg

    Also, I got a USB Stick and Brawl works perfectly now, so I’ll be making hacks once again. I’ll be using your Marth, by the way. Touhou fan here. 😛

  3. 3 Dirtboy345 09/13/2010 at 6:46 AM

    the remember me made me lol it’s good to see you back

  4. 4 HALLOWVOREX 09/13/2010 at 8:50 AM

    “USUKE! WHAT ARE you DOING UP THERE ON THAT ROOF OVER THERE?”

  5. 5 Mewtwo2000 09/13/2010 at 9:08 AM

    Welcome back 😀

  6. 6 Roo 09/13/2010 at 12:04 PM

    YOUMU KONPAKU!! God your too awesome Kurobit. 😀

    This means I REALLY need to finish Flandre now… both her model AND psa… >.>

  7. 7 luigiman1928 09/13/2010 at 2:20 PM

    Hey Kurobit its been a while. Add me on PSN if you have an Account.

    My Username is the_dude_is_real

    I have Transformers LBP InFamous Modnation Castle Crashers and others

  8. 8 BigSharkZ 09/13/2010 at 3:18 PM

    Hey, Luigiman1928, got what you wanted from Mister Sony? You make me laugh.

  9. 9 Meh 09/13/2010 at 3:56 PM

    Welcome back. Not a Touhou fan, but it looks great.

  10. 10 Inferneon 09/13/2010 at 4:23 PM

    Nicely done, but why allways those anime things, I don’t even know 1 anime.

  11. 11 TheGreenAlloy 09/13/2010 at 4:53 PM

    yo

  12. 12 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 09/13/2010 at 5:18 PM

    Welcome back. That’s a nice Touhou hack but I like the ModNation Racers stuff more.

  13. 13 Roo 09/13/2010 at 5:38 PM

    @ Inferneon

    Touhou isn’t an anime…

  14. 14 starwaffle 09/13/2010 at 6:50 PM

    welcome back! =D

    youve missed a lot but i’m sure you’ll catch up pretty quickly.

  15. 15 Segtendo 09/13/2010 at 7:28 PM

    Marth as a REAL girl?
    DOES NOT COMPUTE.

  16. 16 KuroBit 09/13/2010 at 10:43 PM

    @kimashiz@812 – Thanks, but unexpected in a good or bad way? XD

    @BigSharkZ – I’m actually surprised myself how well it came out, especially since I only made it in about 4 hours. I had so much more trouble with Blade Knight… About the new method though, don’t you need 3DS Max to do it?…

    And about MNR yeah, I had trouble with Zero’s face, but I also didn’t have a very good picture reference. Nice new mod though.

    Good to hear you can play brawl again. (What ever happened to not being able to get one? :P)

    @HALLOWVOREX – “Never mind that! What are you NOT doing up on this roof here!?”

    @luigiman1928 – Added.

    @starwaffle – Thanks, I hope so.

    @Segtendo – Haha, insane isn’t it? (Not too surprisingly, I didn’t have to change much.)

  17. 17 ShadowSnake 09/13/2010 at 11:06 PM

    Is that on marth? oh mah gawd, i cant even tell. O.o Nice job on it though 😉 also likeing your modnation racers, Zero & Captaing Falcon are too awesome. welcome back man. 🙂

  18. 18 Roo 09/15/2010 at 9:47 PM

    *Foaming at the mouth*
    Why isn’t this released yeeeeet?!

  19. 19 KuroBit 09/15/2010 at 10:09 PM

    @ShadowSnake – Haha thanks.

    @Roo and everyone else wondering why I haven’t released this yet – a couple of tweaks turned into a lot of tweaks.

    Finished:
    – Vertex Hacking (except for the extra faces)
    – Regular Textures (FitMarth00.pac)
    – Extra textures and effects (FitMarth.pac)
    – Animation Scaling (Took a long time to finish)

    What I’ll do before the first release:
    – Edit out Marth’s voice
    – Fix 2 small animation glitches (or at least one)
    – Extra costume textures
    – Portraits
    – Make an intro animation (I have an idea for one, but if this takes too long, I’ll wait for next release)

    What I’m planning to do after the first release, not sure what will actually get done though:
    – Create a more fitting moveset (down+a in the air=downward slash, replace some of the stabbing moves with slashes, add some more moves from the original game, and hopefully eventually add her basic projectile attack from the original game as forward+b.)
    – Fix the unedited faces
    – If a new moveset is made, get someone to help with balancing 😛
    – Add her phantom half?? (Maybe if I can add an extra bone…)
    – And most likely other random things…

  20. 20 HyperGumba 09/16/2010 at 2:40 AM

    I just came. I fucking love you for this Youmu. Are you planning on doing more Touhous?

  21. 21 Roo 09/16/2010 at 2:23 PM

    @ Kurobit
    I wouldn’t mind helping with some of those things If you like. Mostly animating would be great, because I’m best with that.

    And you could add an extra bone to the model for her ghost half, and edit her PSA with an infinitely recurring effect that would be placed on that new bone. Then I could just animate it to be in the appropriate place during each animation.

  22. 22 KuroBit 09/16/2010 at 11:06 PM

    @HyperGumba – Haha thanks, I have no idea. I just usually take on random projects that come to mind, although it might be fun to make that… nuclear powered… crow… person……. Over Samus >_> forget what her name is.

    @Roo – Thanks, I’ve already gotten distracted and made a few new animations for her (most noticeably the down+a in the air cut thing that works a bit like Sonic/ZSSamus/Sheik’s down+a in the air)

    As for the bones, I’ve never tried to add them before so I’d just need to figure that out. But yeah that’s what I was implying, the effect thing. But would it mean I have to do the effect event on every action? I haven’t experimented with something like this in PSA.

    Sorry if I was unclear, I’m kind of tired. (Gotta get to sleep >_>)

  23. 23 UshiOni 10/02/2010 at 12:53 PM

    When I saw this I was immediatly put in a good mood. Especially because of the remember me thing. But I was wondering if there is any way to make the FitMarthMotionEtc.pac only affect Marth00, because it makes all the other Marths short.

  24. 24 web review 05/08/2016 at 10:18 PM

    I have learn several excellent stuff here. Certainly worth bookmarking for revisiting.
    I surprise how much attempt you put to make this kind of magnificent informative website.


  1. 1 Youmu Konpaku Release V0.1 « Elite Smash Hackers Trackback on 09/16/2010 at 11:52 PM

Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,464,965 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 128 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

