Zegram Ghart (Rogue Galaxy)


This is Zegram Ghart. The most bad-ass space pirate in the Galaxy. Like always, just click the large image to download.

I had to completely remodel Marth’s face for this one but I’m really impressed with how accurate it turned out. For those of you (read: most of you :)) who don’t know who Zegram is, he’s from one of my favorite games, Rogue Galaxy for the PS2. The only small problem with him is that his sash moves a little awkwardly due to being controlled by his shoulder bone but it isn’t anything too noticeable.

Hopefully this will inspire people to go out and give Rogue Galaxy a try. Zegram is just too cool not to be known.


28 Responses to “Zegram Ghart (Rogue Galaxy)”


  1. 1 DHA 09/28/2010 at 6:21 AM

    well done!~ using this
    I’ve always been a big fan of him >.<

  2. 2 ShadowSnake 09/28/2010 at 10:07 AM

    Ive never played rogue galaxy but this is one badass vertex hack, nice job with this man. 😉

  3. 3 BigSharkZ 09/28/2010 at 11:29 AM

    Amazing! It looks exactly like him. You amaze me once again. You seriously need to stop making so many awesome Marth vertex hacks because I won’t be able to use all of them. 😦

  4. 4 aafyre 09/28/2010 at 12:04 PM

    I’m probably going to take a break from making Marth hacks for a while and try to start with other characters. Zegram was originally going to be on Ike but I couldn’t get his hair or eye patch to look nearly as good on him. Maybe I’ll open up a poll again soon for my next project.

  5. 5 starwaffle 09/28/2010 at 12:46 PM

    oh wow looks really good =D

    now that i’m gone, you guys need to make sure Aafyre categorizes himself =]

  6. 6 Meh 09/28/2010 at 3:12 PM

    Looks great as always. Whatever you choose to do next, I’m sure it’ll be just as high in quality, so just do whatever interests you.

  7. 7 pkmastersora 09/28/2010 at 4:31 PM

    Nice sword =3

  8. 8 razanak7 09/28/2010 at 4:49 PM

    Aafyre, I am absolutely amazed. Everything about this looks awesome.

    … That being said, if you aren’t already busy, there’s something I’m working on that your talents would make 9001x better/easier.

  9. 9 aafyre 09/28/2010 at 4:51 PM

    Oh yeah? What is that? Maybe I can help out.

  10. 10 Valhalen 09/28/2010 at 4:55 PM

    When I saw the title I really thought this would be over Snake. But looks great. I love this game. ;D

  11. 11 aafyre 09/28/2010 at 5:03 PM

    Yeah I thought about Snake first but he didn’t have a sword.

  12. 12 Magikarp 09/28/2010 at 6:24 PM

    This is really amazing. There goes my last open Marth slot. Mind if I ask what’s next? I saw a list of ideas you have on you KC:MM topic and I think Jecht, Seymour, Lulu, Zekrom, and Groudon would be really cool to see.

  13. 13 SuperGuzzi 09/28/2010 at 6:49 PM

    Hi, I’m Superguzzi, an stage hacker, and i want to join to a big web of hacks, and i really like ESH, so i want to show you my work:
    [url]http://forums.kc-mm.com/index.php?topic=8173.msg253900#msg253900[/url]
    Please, watch my work, if the team of ESH are intereced on my work contact me.

  14. 14 BigSharkZ 09/28/2010 at 8:24 PM

    Hey, Aafyre, just wondering, do you have MSN? If so, can you PM me your email address? Thanks.

  15. 15 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 09/28/2010 at 8:55 PM

    Well…This is amazing. I’m not sure what else to say.

  16. 16 HallowVortex 09/28/2010 at 9:14 PM

    that’s marth? :O

  17. 17 hero1771 09/28/2010 at 9:42 PM

    @superguzzi.

    ive seen some of your stuff, but please take it to the suggestions page?

  18. 18 aafyre 09/28/2010 at 10:10 PM

    yeah, I have MSN but I don’t have access to my computer right now (I’m on the Wii). I could give you my email anyway if you want it.

  19. 19 razanak7 09/29/2010 at 12:39 AM

    @aafyre

    If you’ve lurked around SWF in the last month or two, you might have heard that I’m making a series of boss-like characters (overpowered/limited attacks, HP, etc). It recently came to my attention that trying to take this on by myself would be ridiculous, especially given how complex some of the characters are.

    For example, among the boss pack is Bongo Bongo from Zelda: Ocarina of Time.

    That was made using only a texture and some simple enough animations. But I want to take this a step further toward a more real-looking project, as well as a massive time saver by having an actual model. And by this, I mean actually creating the model via a HUGE vertex hack.

    Of course, this is probably asking for a bit much. There would be a lot involved, and I highly doubt this would be the last model I would want to have. But, if you’re interested, I can send you the texture and animation for reference. Considering the fantastic quality of your recent work, I’m confident you could do the character a lot more justice than I could.

  20. 20 Valhalen 09/29/2010 at 1:56 AM

    You could do a Jaster over Ike now, or Marth again, whatever. Kisala and Lilika would look great on Zamus, and Simon is perfect for Wario, lol. 😄
    Man, this game’s great, they should make a sequel. ;D

  21. 21 aafyre 09/29/2010 at 2:08 AM

    I agree, that game was one of my favorites. Maybe I’ll make some more characters in the future but my main concern was Zegram since he was my favorite. Although I’m actually more interested in making Gale than I am with any of the other playable characters :).

    Razanak, I would be glad to try and help you but I can’t really make any promises. I don’t really have much experience with vertexing many characters (I always seem to fall back on Marth :)) The only Donkey Kong I’ve ever done was Pimple but I’d be willing to give it a shot. I’m still learning all of the advanced techniques and don’t know much about bone editing yet. I still need to get around to re-sizing Marth so my hacks are proportioned correctly.

  22. 22 razanak7 09/29/2010 at 4:53 PM

    http://www.mediafire.com/?m8aorlg5yv7ncf6

    That has the PAC and (for reference) MotionEtc file.

    And, for a more accurate reference: http://www.zeldauniverse.net/images/games/oot/bosses/bongobongo.png

    Given your work so far, I’m confident the end result will be just as good.

  23. 23 Valhalen 09/29/2010 at 4:54 PM

    Oh? aafyre, you’re the one who made that perfect Pimple? Dude, I’m your fan. That’s the greatest DK Vertex Hack I’ve ever seen. You should totally make the other Toads (not on DK, I don’t think Rash nor Zittz matches his body build, maybe Falcon does).

  24. 24 aafyre 09/29/2010 at 5:53 PM

    Yeah, Falcon is probably the best bet for them. His head would probably be a lot tougher to make into a convincing toad than DK’s was though.

  25. 25 Simon C 10/01/2010 at 10:13 AM

    Nice, thanks for sharing this, I also have found a online MMORPG pokemon rpg:
    http://www.pokemoncreed.net/index.php

  26. 26 power marshall 10/02/2010 at 10:14 PM

    Wow, this is so good, no one has anything better to post after, lol jk.
    But in all honesty, very well done. 😉

  27. 27 William 10/05/2010 at 9:37 PM

    Do i need to talk to anyone besides Bigsharkz to join??

  28. 28 BP 10/10/2010 at 2:36 AM

    I have never played Rogue Galaxy

    But this is the absolute best freaking vertex mod that exists


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,461,645 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 126 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

