Zangoose (Pokemon RSE)


Funny how we have two Pokemon updates in a row now isn’t it :)?

Here is my favorite Normal type Pokemon, Zangoose. This is my very first Wolf hack and while it isn’t completely perfect, I’m really pleased with how it turned out. I hope you guys like this as much as I do. It comes with a regular texture and a shiny texture. Like always, just click the large image to download. I wanted to keep this one a bit of a surprise since I wasn’t positive how he’d come out but I’m pretty happy overall with him. Unfortunately, Wolf  does have some things about him that keep Zangoose from looking perfect on him but I think it came out good despite that. I hope you guys like it Smiley! Sorry he took so long to make.

I renamed a few bones in Wolf’s fingers since Zangoose only has two claws. If you want to enable them, just change them back to their normal names. The only problem is that his other fingers stick out of his hand sometimes if you do.


26 Responses to “Zangoose (Pokemon RSE)”


  1. 1 darkshadedx 10/08/2010 at 2:48 AM

    F*ck Wolf!

    I am loving the Zangoose!
    Amazing work ^^

  2. 2 fireking220 10/08/2010 at 2:49 AM

    My first thought when I saw the g-mail notification in the corner of my screen I though…

    “WTF!!!”

    but now seeing this it looks really awesome.

  3. 3 Aafyre 10/08/2010 at 2:54 AM

    Thanks, I know BSZ doesn’t like realistic textures but I think it came out looking pretty cool myself :).

  4. 4 StarWaffle 10/08/2010 at 3:44 AM

    whoamg, this is beyond awsome. one of the best wolf hacks out there! i feel like making apokemon now =3

  5. 5 StarWaffle 10/08/2010 at 3:49 AM

    fantastic job on the texture aswell, he looks great with realistic fur and stuff =]

    i agree with you that most pokemon would look good with a little realism. but some really shouldn’t have any o.e bascicly anything with rubber type skin shouldnt be realistic. but any fur types, rock, ground ect. would look great. like arcanine, geodude, cubone ect.

  6. 6 Ninka_Kiwi 10/08/2010 at 6:28 AM

    The HD texture on zangoose has made me want to make an HD pokemon trainer because the realism looks really good.
    Nice work on zangoose! I’d love to see seviper fight him but nothing would really fit seviper well.

  7. 7 Pinutk 10/08/2010 at 6:38 AM

    I always wanted a Zangoose. Wolf doesn’t have a lot of epic stuff(if you’re not using Llyod) so I am using this!! 😀

  8. 8 razanak7 10/08/2010 at 7:43 AM

    Holy crap, I don’t think I can even come up with an appropriate adjective. Fantastic work as always.

    BTW, have you got around to trying Bongo Bongo? No rush, I’m just curious.

  9. 9 BigSharkZ 10/08/2010 at 8:18 AM

    That is very, very, VERY awesome! What I’ve said is that I think some Pokemon aren’t fit to be too much detailed, but this one is perfectly.. perfect. I’ll be using this one for sure. Nice job.

    Also, crap. I can’t believe I slept 14 hours just after going to the dentist. Now I’m late for school, but I prefer being absent in the morning, motivate it so I don’t get any detentions, instead of being late for the first period.

  10. 10 BigSharkZ 10/08/2010 at 8:19 AM

    Oh, also, can you put yourself in your own category? I can do it for you if you don’t know how, but it’s on the right when you make your post.

  11. 11 Escargot 10/08/2010 at 9:05 AM

    I’m now ready to die =D

    AFTER I’ve tried this thing!

  12. 12 BigSharkZ 10/08/2010 at 12:04 PM

    Hey, for some reason, I cannot download this. Maybe it’s high traffic, altough my Mewtwo didn’t have the same problem.

    It either gives me a server error, or it says “Processing download request…”
    forever.

  13. 13 Aafyre 10/08/2010 at 1:25 PM

    Yeah, Mediafire is funny sometimes. I just downloaded it myself to see if it worked and it worked fine for me. I’m not really sure how to categorize myself (or even what that means) so you’re either going to have to tell me how or do it for me.

  14. 14 Cuckoos 10/08/2010 at 2:36 PM

    This is outstanding.

  15. 15 Valhalen 10/08/2010 at 2:42 PM

    Finally Wolf got a good vertex hack! And this one fits him perfectly! Amazing! I’m not a fan of the newer generation of Pokémon, but this one looks great! =D

  16. 16 Aafyre 10/08/2010 at 2:59 PM

    Oh and raznak, I haven’t started Bongo Bongo yet. Getting kind of overwhelmed with requests. I’ll do my best to get to it at some point though.

  17. 17 HallowVortex 10/08/2010 at 3:26 PM

    If I could hack right now I would totally make a texture of this to be my evolution (I used to do pokemon sprites)

  18. 18 BigSharkZ 10/08/2010 at 4:43 PM

    It’s simply amazing. I got it now. Seriously, keep up the good work, but please, oh please, do not make a realistic Jigglypuff, with real eyes, toes, fingers, and..marshmallow material? 😛

  19. 19 Aafyre 10/08/2010 at 4:52 PM

    🙂 Thanks for the idea! Don’t worry though, I have too many other things to do than make a creepy Jigglypuff.

  20. 20 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 10/08/2010 at 5:58 PM

    Excellent as always. I’ve been waiting for a Wolf vertex hack, And this does not disappoint.

  21. 21 S. 10/08/2010 at 9:06 PM

    So very nice.
    …Never really seen the whole deal with Zangoose, though.

  22. 22 Mewcario 10/08/2010 at 9:12 PM

    *Jaw drops down through the centre of the fucking earth*

  23. 23 Nights Owl 10/08/2010 at 9:34 PM

    This made me jump after the page loaded. xD

  24. 24 Aafyre 10/08/2010 at 10:43 PM

    Hey, I was wondering, how do I get on the Team section of the site? I don’t know if that’s something I’m supposed to do myself (which I don’t mind doing) or that somebody else like BSZ is supposed to do instead. It looks like I’m able to edit the page but I don’t want to do anything that I’m not supposed to be doing.

  25. 25 Mewcario 10/09/2010 at 2:57 PM

    So amazing, I had to comment again. I’m using Zangoose in Brawl right now, and…… *head asplodes*

    There really aren’t enough 3rd-Gen PokeHacks around. Hoenn represent!

  26. 26 FairKnight 10/11/2010 at 9:40 PM

    And just when I thought It’s practically impossible to do a successful vertex on wolf, good job Aafyre ^^


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,463,875 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 127 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

