Frog (Chrono Trigger)


Here is my best attempt at Frog from Chrono Trigger. Like always, just click the large image to download.

Frog ended up with the most votes in my poll a while back (but I had already started with Axel by then). This is my first ever Toon Link hack so it didn’t come out exactly the way I wanted and has a few minor cosmetic issues here and there but it plays perfectly fine. Even so, I’m really proud of how it turned out and I hope you guys like it too. This probably desyncs wifi because I had to rename his hat and hair bones.


13 Responses to “Frog (Chrono Trigger)”


  1. 1 fireking220 10/16/2010 at 1:50 AM

    that’s pretty sweet, My only complaint is that the back of the head goes out too far.

  2. 2 HallowVortex 10/16/2010 at 4:54 AM

    That’s toon link O_O

  3. 3 fucker000 10/16/2010 at 9:33 AM

    ALL GLORY TO THE HYPNOTOAD

  4. 4 Piggyjelly 10/16/2010 at 9:55 AM

    About time there was a crono trigger vertex.

  5. 5 Cuckoos 10/16/2010 at 10:36 AM

    This doesn’t even look like Toon Link.

    Great job.

  6. 6 BigSharkZ 10/16/2010 at 11:42 AM

    Holy crap, I remember starting a texture for Frog a long time ago, but I never finished it. This is beyond excellence. Good job. As for contacting me, what’s your username on MSN? Unless it’s not Aafyre, I never see you online. If you want to contact me, then you can email me at my (not so) new email, TehBigShark@gmail.com.

  7. 7 BigSharkZ 10/16/2010 at 11:55 AM

    In fact, I like this so much that I will make a video of this against BeyondYou’s Crono (My only complaint about it is that his head is not big enough, or the body is too big, but I still like it a lot). Talking about videos, I made one showing off your latest Sephiroth and KAZE’s Cloud, if you didn’t see it.

  8. 8 BigSharkZ 10/16/2010 at 12:14 PM

    I might actually do Frog and Crono vs. Magus. I completely forgot I had that one downloaded.

  9. 9 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 10/16/2010 at 4:45 PM

    Everything you make is amazing!

    I didn’t think that Frog would work on Toon Link, And you made It work.

  10. 10 S. 10/16/2010 at 4:59 PM

    Oho, pretty spiffy. A little bit cartoony, but still can’t complain. 😛

  11. 11 Valhalen 10/16/2010 at 5:28 PM

    OMG, this is epic! Best Toon Link vertex ever. Took me a while to realize it was him till I saw his stance. =D
    If you guys continue doing other Chrono Trigger hacks, Dedede would be a great base for Gato/Gonzalez, imo. =P

  12. 12 razanak7 10/16/2010 at 11:38 PM

    I’m not familiar with the character or game, but it looks superb regardless.

  13. 13 Meh 10/17/2010 at 4:26 PM

    This is wonderful! I agree that he needs to be a little stockier, but you’ve already said it’s not perfect, so I’m not going to list the tiniest of inaccuracies or anything. This is really great.


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,462,105 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 126 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

