A once cheerful place…


Now dark and mysterious…

Okay, that was a little bit over dramatic. But the stage is still pretty eerie now. I felt like doing another Melee revamp, and found that Brawl’s YI is pretty colourless. So I took it a few steps further. I removed the clouds, Lakitu and Banzai Bill from the background and added in a dark sky and the famous moon. So, enjoy this surprisingly different place to explore with your old buddy Yoshi.

I wasn’t planning to post this, but I had to get something out so it didn’t look like I was sitting on my ass all day doing nothing. To be honest, the boss pack still hasn’t been made entirely public yet, and I’m still working out what would be the best way to go about it.

Also included in the download are the necessary images for the SSS and two BRSTMs of Yoshi’s Island songs; the castle and boss themes.

So without further ado, download this sucker!


10 Responses to “A once cheerful place…”


  1. 1 Pinutk 11/02/2010 at 9:42 PM

    Just saw it on the Vault, I like it! 🙂

  2. 2 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 11/03/2010 at 6:23 PM

    Damn, Is there anything you can make that isn’t fuckin’ awesome!?

    …Well, Actually the BRSTMs you include could be better. The loops aren’t entirely seamless, And the sound quality is awful. I recommended that you use BRSTMs from Moosehunter’s Brawl custom music site, Or If you want I could make BRSTMs for you whenever you make a new stage.

  3. 3 razanak7 11/03/2010 at 9:02 PM

    Are you sure you’re listening to the right ones? Because the ones I included loop fine and the quality is as good as you can get from a direct rip from the SNES.

  4. 4 razanak7 11/03/2010 at 9:04 PM

    And I forgot to mention this: if you think everything I make is awesome, then you should see the mountain of things I made that should never see the light of day.

  5. 5 moosehunter 11/03/2010 at 9:21 PM

    Yeah, the Brstm’s do sound bad, and don’t loop properly. But otherwise, nice job.

  6. 6 razanak7 11/04/2010 at 7:18 AM

    Interesting. I may not have an ear for music, but they both sound find to me.

    Oh well. Doesn’t really matter.

  7. 7 Meh 11/04/2010 at 4:18 PM

    Looks good. Also, I enjoy seeing the comment about the boss pack. I’m taking “not entirely public” to mean that some people have gotten their hands on a working version and it’s close to finished, maybe?

  8. 8 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 11/04/2010 at 7:21 PM

    @razanak7

    Go to Moosehunter’s Brawl custom music site and listen to the same songs you have with this stage on that site. They sound much clearer and loop properly. My offer to make BRSTMs for you still stands by the way.

  9. 9 razanak7 11/04/2010 at 7:28 PM

    @Meh

    That’s actually not it at all. I meant I haven’t actually got anyone else involved yet, and it’s barely even started compared to how much still has to be done.

  10. 10 S. 11/05/2010 at 1:24 AM

    Mario World 2, FFFYES, can’t go wrong with that.


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,462,105 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 126 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

