Blastoise (Pokemon RBY)


Here’s the runner up from my polls, Blastoise!

Here’s the runner up from both my polls, Blastoise. The only problem with him is the normals shading from his hair but it’s only really noticeable in strong lighting. I’m really proud of how this came out and I hope that you guys like it too. Like always, just click the large image to download.

I disabled some bones in his arms and in his necklace which would make him desync wifi.

I’m already pretty far into my next project, Boba Fett over Snake (which I actually started before Blastoise) so he should be coming out within the next few days.  I’m still working on his textures which are incredibly detailed so it’s taking quite a while.


22 Responses to “Blastoise (Pokemon RBY)”


  1. 1 Pinutk 11/08/2010 at 7:39 AM

    MORE AWESOMENESS!?!?!? This doesn’t even looks like Bowser! Its good because I could use more bowser slots 😉
    Once again fantasti work! 😀

  2. 2 razanak7 11/08/2010 at 7:54 AM

    I think I can summarize this in one word.

    DAAAAAAAAAAAAAYYYYUUUUUUUUUUUM.

  3. 3 Mewtwo2000 11/08/2010 at 9:06 AM

    Incredible job again. Really amazing O.o

  4. 4 Calamitas 11/08/2010 at 9:52 AM

    …wow.
    This one really came a lot faster than I expected it to.

  5. 5 Valhalen 11/08/2010 at 3:08 PM

    Hoooooly shit, he looks awesome! Now that’s the Blastoise we all know and love. =D
    Hacked Blastoise with Flame Thrower. =X
    Will you do a Giga Bowser Blastoise as well? =D

  6. 6 TheGreenAlloy 11/08/2010 at 3:26 PM

    Cool.

  7. 7 Mewcario 11/08/2010 at 4:40 PM

    You never fail to please. Expect a much more psychotic response to your latest masterpiece on your KC-MM thread.

  8. 8 Jay 11/08/2010 at 5:21 PM

    …Who is this guy?? Everytime I look at the vault, I come here only to see that this guy has flawlessly vertexed another pokemon or somethin…its like W-O-W. I didnt even realize my mouth was wide open till like 7 seconds after seein this..Beyond Amazing Work!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  9. 9 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 11/08/2010 at 7:45 PM

    You should mention here that you disabled some bones and that WILL desync Wifi. Bone edits always desync Wifi, So know you know for future reference. Also you should remove the “1” category once you’ve properly categorized yourself (I did It for you this time).

    Aside from that, This is yet another great hack by you and I would have to say you are one of the few hackers that could be mistaken for a game developer. Because that’s just how good the stuff you make is.

  10. 10 aafyre 11/08/2010 at 8:08 PM

    Thanks very much for that :). I didn’t bother mentioning about the bone edits here because I already say it in the download thread on my vault which this links to. Pretty much all of my hacks have bone edits in some way but Boba Fett won’t have any so look forward to that!

  11. 11 Adirondack 11/08/2010 at 9:07 PM

    Wow, you’ve made mostly every pokemon that people wanted in brawl a reality.
    The only main ones left, that aren’t just ridicules, are Scisor, Syther, and Eevee.(well I want eevee anyways)

  12. 12 Meh 11/09/2010 at 12:15 AM

    This is really great! Keep up the good work as always. Looking forward to Boba Fett!

  13. 13 starwaffle 11/09/2010 at 3:48 AM

    awsome, there are too few bowser vertex edits out there.

  14. 14 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 11/09/2010 at 7:49 PM

    Boba Fett might have normals problems. Just giving a heads up.

  15. 15 aafyre 11/09/2010 at 9:48 PM

    The good news is that he doesn’t have any problems with normals. I’m more than halfway done with his texture and already made his helmet and he looks perfectly fine. To avoid that, I just dragged his headband down over his face to make his helmet. It looks slightly blurry where his eyes are but it looks awesome despite that.

  16. 16 super hax 11/10/2010 at 10:57 AM

    OMFG I WANT TO SEE BOBA FETT

  17. 17 Hozu 11/10/2010 at 6:46 PM

    Wow I’d totally use that Blastoise as my Rapid Spinner. Forretress totally wouldn’t see that Flamethrower coming (nor that Rapid Spin either).

    Jokes aside, this is an amazing hack.

  18. 18 R4shka 11/12/2010 at 11:25 AM

    Was it done over Bowser? I want the hack file please!

  19. 19 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 11/12/2010 at 6:19 PM

    @R4shka

    If you want It so badly, You would learn how to read so you find out how to get It.

  20. 20 ZeroBlade77 01/02/2011 at 5:44 PM

    Looks incredible, bro! Must have taken loads of vertex to make him not even look like Bowser!
    Nice job!

  21. 21 cell phone spy laws 09/03/2014 at 3:01 AM

    Wonderful goods from you, man. I’ve understand your
    stuff previous to and you are just too excellent.
    I actuaply lik what you’ve acquired here, really like what you are stating aand the way in which you say
    it. You make it entertaining and you still care
    for to keep it smart. I can’t wait to read much morde from
    you. This is actually a tremendous website.

  22. 22 how to use cell phone camera as spycam 09/12/2014 at 4:00 AM

    Hi there! I know this is kin of off topic but I was
    wondering which blog platform are you using for this site?
    I’m getting fed up of WordPress because I’ve had issues with hackers and I’m looking at alternatives for another platform.

    I woulkd be fantastic if yoou could point mme iin the direction of a good platform.


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,465,360 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 128 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

