Boba Fett (Star Wars)


He’s finally here, everybody’s favorite bounty hunter, Boba Fett!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I didn’t do any bone modifications to make him work so he should play perfectly fine online. He had a few minor texture hangups that keep him from looking completely accurate. His visor looks slightly blurry due to stretching out his headband to make his helmet and some of his cape texture is on his jet pack because they share the same texture. Even so, this took a ton of work and I’m really happy with how it ended up. The coolest part is that I textured Snake’s face to look like Jango Fett’s so when you tilt the camera you can actually see his face. I hope everybody likes this one as much as I do.  Just like always, click the large image to download

Thanks to BeyondYou for helping me find some textures and for telling me how to get rid of Snake’s bandana.

Battle Portrait, CSP, and Stock Icons included. Credit to ninja_cupcakes for providing some of the CSP’s and stock icons.


16 Responses to “Boba Fett (Star Wars)”


  1. 1 Pinutk 11/10/2010 at 10:15 PM

    Ddue I don’t think I even need to express how good you are anymore! You are a freaking god! Honestly one of the best vertex hackers IMO. You can crank these things out like nothing too!!! Anyways I will say it, GREAT work! 😀

  2. 2 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 11/10/2010 at 10:18 PM

    Holy hot fuck! This is fucking good. I was skeptical about this being on Snake at first. But seeing the result, I now realize my doubts were in vain.

    I bet you could make anything out of any character.

  3. 3 Mochtroid127 11/10/2010 at 11:13 PM

    I’m going to need a squad of stormtroopers… they won’t be coming back. (lol The Force Unleashed II reference) but seriously this is amazing. I haven’t seen a Snake texture this great since the last version of Albert Wesker was released!

  4. 4 Segtendo 11/10/2010 at 11:14 PM

    inb4jengofettrecolor

    I have no words. I’m speechless at how good you are. Well done 😀

  5. 5 Valhalen 11/10/2010 at 11:29 PM

    Simply magnificent. =O

  6. 6 Minty 11/11/2010 at 12:02 AM

    I think I love you

  7. 7 Meh 11/11/2010 at 2:05 AM

    Absolutely terrific work, as always.

  8. 8 super hax 11/11/2010 at 2:48 PM

    omg yeees. the fett man is awesome. nice job

  9. 9 Valhalen 11/11/2010 at 4:25 PM

    Now we need Storm Trooper on Samus! =D
    And… R2d2 on R.O.B., hahaha… And who knows… Perhaps Jabba would look good on Bowser/DK? XD

  10. 10 Unai 11/11/2010 at 5:26 PM

    Nice!! Make a Jango Fett version 😀

  11. 11 hero1771 11/11/2010 at 6:44 PM

    YES! My favorite Bounty hunter joinz teh brawlz!
    and I demand Darkari!

  12. 12 The Right Honorable Judge Wallace P. Grindstump 11/11/2010 at 9:46 PM

    @Segtendo & Unai

    I was actually thinking about making that, But the amount of detail this hack has scared me into not doing It.

  13. 13 JediKnightTemplar 11/11/2010 at 11:27 PM

    I think this is in order

  14. 14 S. 11/12/2010 at 1:17 AM

    I… still don’t get this guy’s popularity.
    But, nice work. (=

  15. 15 M Bison 11/13/2010 at 4:25 PM

    YES!! YES!! THIS IS DELICIOUS!!

  16. 16 Zombie dude 11/18/2010 at 12:28 PM

    You never fail to amaze me with your work


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,463,320 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 127 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

