A race more dangerous than F-Zero!


Okay, not really, but still.

Yet another stage from me. I haven’t done much for characters lately (and by that, I mean the Boss Pack has been distracting me from simpler things considering how much revamping I need to do), and time has been getting scarce with everything that’s been happening. I won’t bore you with details, so without further ado…

*drum roll* I present… the Subspace Circuit!

The video is courtesy of Fool’s Gil.

This one’s a bit simpler than my others, in that I didn’t go nuts with adding new models all over the place and building something new; it’s just Mario Circuit without a floor and a pretty background.

There’s a few flaws, but nothing major. PT will sometimes try and run off the edge if his Pokemon is too far to one side, the camera zooms in a little when the Roaders cross the jump, and the map flickers a bit. Nothing game-breaking by any means, they’re just aesthetic problems.

OMG download link!

The DL includes the stage (derp), 6 BRSTMs, and all the images needed to fully replace Mario Circuit.

And props to Calamitas for deleting some polygons for me.


11 Responses to “A race more dangerous than F-Zero!”


  1. 1 jioplip 12/05/2010 at 5:55 PM

    O.O That’s pretty epic looking. And epic.

  2. 2 BigSharkZ 12/05/2010 at 7:04 PM

    Nice! Loving it, but the song doesn’t fit. 😛

  3. 3 StarWaffle 12/05/2010 at 8:20 PM

    WOW! ICREADIBLE! (brawl announcer voice)

    but really this is really well done, very profesional looking! You have created a beautiful thing =]

  4. 4 Nuke 12/06/2010 at 2:10 AM

    awseome. 😛

  5. 5 Cornh 12/09/2010 at 3:31 AM

    Uhhh… this thing is really great, insta download!

  6. 6 Leo X 12/15/2010 at 9:00 PM

    That….was…AWESOME!!!!!!I think it was a great achivement for you,but I would like to point some things out.

    1.You could add more epic music in the background like of final fantasy 12 when there’s the last battle in the movie.

    2.Get rid of that thing in background that tells you who’s coming first(like of the mario kart stage).

    3.This more of a suggestion but mabye a monster could attack the players or something.

    Well I hope you keep on trying and have a woper of a christmas:D.

  7. 7 Leo X 12/16/2010 at 9:43 PM

    That….was…AWESOME!!!!!!I think it was a great achivement for you,but I would like to point some things out.

    1.You could add more epic music in the background like of final fantasy 12 when there’s the last battle in the movie.

    2.Get rid of that thing in background that tells you who’s coming first(like of the mario kart stage).

    3.This more of a suggestion but mabye a monster could attack the players or something.

    Well I hope you keep on trying and have a woper of a christmas:D.

  8. 8 drsusredfish 12/18/2010 at 12:34 AM

    looks preety good. definately looks more playabale than mario circuit since part of the floor is gone. I usaly don’t play stages with hazards but this looks like one i’d make an exception for.

  9. 9 Leo X 12/19/2010 at 6:47 AM

    HOLLY CRUD NUGGET!!!!Thats…so…AWSOME!!!That’s one great achivement for you,I have to say that’s really awesome.I give it OVER 9000!!!!Out of 10 lol.Hey Can I give you a suggestion?Alright here is what im thinking…how about…Forge world stage(out of halo reach)and Arceus(over Ness or Lucas).For the forge world stage I was thinking that an Orical lifts you on a platform
    (like of the mario sunshine stage)and takes you around forge world and stuff like that.For my Arcues idea his

    Normal B:Special Rend.

    Side B:Roar of Time.

    Up B:Shadow Force

    Down B:Recover

    Well I hope you have a Merry Christmas and a happy new beer :D.

  10. 10 Power 12/23/2010 at 10:25 PM

    For the longest time, I assumed this was just a texture hack. Foolish me, I didn’t take my guess to test.

    Anyway, good stage, this allows Mario Circuit to be enjoyable.

  11. 11 TheGreenAlloy 12/24/2010 at 10:38 AM

    1 1/2 year ago I visited this site. It then had a very small quantity of views. It has since rose to be one of the finest communties I’ve ever seen.

    Happy Christmas.


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,461,608 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 127 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

