My favorite and last ESH hack, Banjo & Kazooie


http://forums.kc-mm.com/Gallery/BrawlView.php?Number=14120&Moderated=All

Alright, I’m going to start off with some unfortunate news. Even though this is really hard for me, I feel that you guys deserve an explanation. After thinking it over for days now, I’ve decided that I should probably leave ESH at least for the time being. After the whole situation in my Orochimaru thread, I just don’t feel comfortable posting here anymore.  I completely understand that you guys are busy and don’t have a lot of time to make hacks, but I think that both sides took this fight way too far. I, for one, don’t want to get involved in pointless arguments like this so I think it’s best that I leave the team.

The biggest reason that I joined ESH was that I was hoping that I could help ease the tension between us and members of KCMM since I’m friends with people on both sides. It seems like the only thing my being here is accomplishing is causing the two sides to fight more. I have no problems with anyone here personally, but now I feel really awkward being the middle man in all of this. Again, I’m really sorry about all this but for now at least I’m probably not going to be posting on ESH anytime soon. I feel really bad about leaving like this but I’d honestly feel even worse staying right now.

If it’s possible, I’d still like to stay on good terms with all of you. Even though I’m not going to be a member of the team anymore, I don’t mind staying in touch with you guys and helping you out if you need it. I think I’ll be happy enough sticking with StarWaffle’s small team for now. Again, I’m really sorry that all this happened and I would have liked to stay with you guys but I just feel really uncomfortable here at the moment. Thanks for your understanding on this and I wish the best for ESH in the future.

Before I go, I want to leave you guys with one last hack. Since this is probably my favorite hack of mine I’ve made, I think it’s pretty fitting to end my updates on a high note. Now, enough of the depressing stuff, onto the hack!

Here is my most involved project yet: Banjo and Kazooie! Considering the limitations of the F.L.U.D.D. I think this came out really well. I hope you guys like it as much as I do.

Credit to dingoberriz for his mario hack that always shows his hair and to both dingoberriz and BeyondYou for helping me figure out what I was doing.

Battle Portrait and CSP included.


30 Responses to “My favorite and last ESH hack, Banjo & Kazooie”


  1. 1 hotdogturtle 12/05/2010 at 3:02 AM

    Nice!

  2. 2 razanak7 12/05/2010 at 3:13 AM

    And another one bites the dust… I have the feeling that this revelation will severely overshadow this excellent hack.

    But I have to get this out there; I just went and read the… discussion, and I have to say that I’m not surprised in the least. The internet is full of the worst kinds of people imaginable, and they have no problem with showing it.

    The fact that the dark side of the community showed up in your post was beyond your control.

    And I bet someone will misinterpret this comment as well and the whole thing will just start up again. Such is life in the series of tubes.

    Well… hopefully you’ll be back sometime. I’ve enjoyed all of your posts thus far, and I look forward to the possibility of your return after all this drama settles. Again.

  3. 3 plasmakirby 12/05/2010 at 10:50 AM

    wow, im surprised noone made this until now. thank god u made it though, it looks epic.

    I recently got a new brawl that works, but im slowly easing my way back into hacking. anyway, expect something in the future from me. I have a few ideas…

  4. 4 swag 12/05/2010 at 11:01 AM

    Wow i never comment shit, but I had too… this epic as hell. and yeah this team is slowly getting out of hand, hope they get a comeback.

  5. 5 Pinutk 12/05/2010 at 11:06 AM

    You’re not going to give up hacking though…right!? D:
    Anyways this is a GREAT hack! Did you make the fludd always stay out to? That would be cool if you did.

  6. 6 Hell Kaiser 12/05/2010 at 12:35 PM

    wow awesome job on Banjo & Kazooie you rock man

  7. 7 aafyre 12/05/2010 at 1:34 PM

    No, I’m not going to give up hacking. I might slow down a little though but I’m still going to upload on Brawl Vault so you guys can still find my hacks there.

  8. 8 Segtendo 12/05/2010 at 1:45 PM

    Sorry to see you leave ESH man. It’s pretty dead since BSZ’s computer failure. I expect more great things in the future from you.
    As for this hack, this is, by far, the best Mario vertex hack EVER. Great job and I am SURE to download it.

  9. 9 Power 12/05/2010 at 2:12 PM

    Hmm, so you’ve made the best Marth Vertex to date, and now the best Mario vertex? Please, make the best JigglyPuff hack, heh.

  10. 10 S. 12/05/2010 at 2:31 PM

    I never quite understood the hype with Banjo+Kazooie.
    …Actually, still don’t.

    Certainly not bad, though.

  11. 11 Segtendo 12/05/2010 at 2:38 PM

    @S.
    It’s a GREAT platformer that rivals Mario 64 😛

  12. 12 _Data_Drain_ 12/05/2010 at 4:05 PM

    At razanak7: Too bad one of those worst people are a part of this team…

    Anyway, that’s really good Aaf, it really looks like a whole new character… Although, what hacks have you made that DON’T look like new characters. 😄

  13. 13 _Data_Drain_ 12/05/2010 at 4:08 PM

    Er… Or were?

    My bad, I guess PAVGN isn’t a part of this team anymore after all. 😛

  14. 14 KuroBit 12/05/2010 at 4:11 PM

    Another incredible hack! I’ve never played these games, but the model itself is quite amazing (And the Kazooi/Fludd idea is great)!

    It’s really unfortunate to see you go, since I think you just happened to be in the wrong place at the right time (Or right place at the wrong time? Can’t remember how that goes…). I don’t think you should feel responsible for anything that’s going on, you’ve just been doing what you enjoy doing and posting it here for everyone to see, there isn’t anything wrong with that.

    I’ll be looking forward to your future hacks!

  15. 15 BigSharkZ 12/05/2010 at 5:50 PM

    What Kurobit said pretty much sums it up, and we already had a talk about it through emails, so I can’t add anything else beside wishing you luck once again, and using this amazing hack. Some good news.. my capture card and computer perfectly work now, managed to fix everything, and I’m working on a simple stage that I’ll release today.

  16. 16 BigSharkZ 12/05/2010 at 5:53 PM

    Oh, and I’ll try to make more hacks instead of working. I know it’s not a good thing, as my work is more important, but I feel like contributing.

  17. 17 Valhalen 12/05/2010 at 9:11 PM

    Hooooly crap, it’s perfect! Now all we need is a Revamp Vertex Hack of that Gruntilda Dedede and Banjo-Kazooie comes to life in Brawl. 😄

  18. 18 Decoy 12/05/2010 at 11:54 PM

    I freaking love banjo-kazooie. As far as I know, which isn’t anything, **** the drama and post here more. It makes it easier to find your creations. Sorry to see you go. Gruntilda Dedede next!

  19. 19 Chicken Chaser 12/06/2010 at 1:01 PM

    This is awesome, truly awesome.
    Wish it was the more stylised Nuts and Bolts appearance though.

  20. 20 darkshadedx 12/06/2010 at 2:24 PM

    I’ve never played Banjo Kazooie..
    but I’ve always been told it was good.
    The accuracy of this… and to think it was made out of Mario is really amazing o.o

    It’ll be sad to see you go Aafyre.
    Cya around xP ~

  21. 21 Lexi 12/06/2010 at 6:51 PM

    Petty people, petty arguments. Oh well, what can you do? ^^

  22. 22 darkshadedx 12/06/2010 at 7:52 PM

    I’m with you there Lexxie..

  23. 23 Andydark 12/06/2010 at 8:24 PM

    I am curious as to what the argument was about…

    I always wish I was more apart of these communities, but I’m unable to contribute much.

  24. 24 Andydark 12/06/2010 at 8:33 PM

    Disregard the previous post, I suck.

    But, Aayfire, I’d like to say that I greatly appreciate everything you’ve done for this site. While I haven’t personally downloaded any of your hacks, I love the work you’ve done, especially lately. Your attention to detail and quality along with quantity makes you quite an impressive individual.

    While I do hope I continue to see your work, I completely understand the need to distance yourself from this community.

    And since I don’t post much, I realize my posting is basically meaningless and people will be like “Who the hell is this?” But feh. Just throwing out my two cents.

  25. 25 jackharvest 12/07/2010 at 12:06 PM

    Extremely well done. Couldn’t have designed it any better myself. Let me know where you purchase your concentrated Win so I can get me some.

  26. 26 That Guy Who Doesn't Want You To Leave 12/14/2010 at 9:33 PM

    Please don’t leave us! D:
    We need you on both sides :[

  27. 27 Marc 12/15/2010 at 12:38 AM

    Where do i have to put the portrait files scusemy english i live at Canada Québec


  1. 1 GoNintendo - Super Smash Bros. Brawl hack - 'Banjo and Kazooie' Trackback on 12/05/2010 at 1:52 PM
  2. 2 Top Posts — WordPress.com Trackback on 12/05/2010 at 8:18 PM
  3. 3 Hackers Put Banjo & Kazooie in Super Smash Bros Brawl « GamerJunk.net Trackback on 12/10/2010 at 3:14 PM

Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,461,584 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 127 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

