I’m Back! Etna (Disgaea) and Darkrai (Pokemon DPP)


After thinking it over for a while, I decided that I would come back to ESH. Here are my latest two hacks, Etna and Darkrai. Remember to click the large images to download them.

Alright, I just got my computer fixed after it broke over a month ago. During my time off from hacking, I was able to think things over and I decided that it would be best to come back and help you guys out again. It looks like things have settled down for the most part around here and I don’t see any reason why I shouldn’t come back to help you guys out again. Hopefully everybody can be a little more respectful and hold off on the insults this time around. Brawl hacking is supposed to be fun and this isn’t a competition so I think it would be great if everyone could get along. Okay, now that that’s out of the way, onto my latest hacks:

 

Etna:

Here’s my first hack in over a month since I got my new computer. I put a lot of work into this one, editing each of Peach’s weapons to fit Etna and Disgaea. I hope you guys like it even if you might not know who she is.

Online Version: There are no bone edits but because of this, Peach’s hair looks a little funny sometimes.

Offline Version: Hair bones disabled but this causes minor graphic issues with her entrance and heart effects for her up tilt. From what I tested, it still plays perfectly fine.

Many Battle Portraits and CSP’s included.

 

Darkrai:

UPDATE (12/17): Thanks to Mewtwo2000, Darkrai now has a fixed hurt face.

Finally, here’s the winner of my poll, Darkrai! Other than some minor stretching in his hair, I’d say this one came out extremely well.

Battle Portrait and CSP included


21 Responses to “I’m Back! Etna (Disgaea) and Darkrai (Pokemon DPP)”


  1. 1 Plasmakirby 01/13/2011 at 4:38 PM

    dear God, this is epic!

  2. 2 PyroSpark 01/13/2011 at 5:14 PM

    Can Darkrai be used online?

  3. 3 Segtendo 01/13/2011 at 6:12 PM

    Welcome back buddy 😀

  4. 4 Danman2327 01/13/2011 at 6:13 PM

    you should do adell(over c. falcon or ganon) or asagi(over fox of falco) from disgaea.

  5. 5 aafyre 01/13/2011 at 6:40 PM

    As far as I know, Darkrai should work online but I haven’t tested it. I didn’t do any bone so he should have worked. Mewtwo2000 fixed the head morphing problem but I’m not sure if what he did would have caused it to not work online.

  6. 6 LookItsLink 01/13/2011 at 7:36 PM

    Sexy loli 😀
    Tennis racket -> spear is epic.

    The issue with the effects seems to happen with ZSS if you disable any of her hair bones as well, and it doesn’t change any hitboxes either.

  7. 7 Valhalen 01/13/2011 at 7:52 PM

    Man, I fell in love with that Etna hack. Disgaea has a special spot in my heart, it’s too awesome. I’ve been playing with Peach lately, and that’ll make me play even more. 😄

    Like I said in the PM, here’s some suggestions in case you wanna do more Disgaea hacks (which I think you should.) 😄

    – Prism Rangers and Captain Gordon on Captain Falcon;
    – Prince Laharl on Toon Link (or Pit);
    – King Krichevskoy on Marth (or Ike);
    – Rozalin on Zelda and Adell on Sheik;
    – Overlord Zenon and King Drake the Third on Ganondorf;
    – Hoggmeiser on Bowser;
    – Thursday on R.O.B.

    (I know this isn’t the right place to post it, but…)

  8. 8 SilverClock 01/13/2011 at 8:27 PM

    Nice to see you back Aafyre. Excellent work as always!

  9. 9 RAWRzilla 01/13/2011 at 10:04 PM

    YAYYYYY AAFYRE

    Raiden on Marth time nao? :3

  10. 10 RAWRzilla 01/13/2011 at 10:05 PM

    Ive even got the original MGS2 textures if you want em.

  11. 11 Mewtwo2000 01/14/2011 at 7:40 AM

    @Aafyre What I did to it is just vertexing, so no wifi effect should come from the face fix 😉

  12. 12 razanak7 01/14/2011 at 1:52 PM

    A great man once said:

    HYES!

    Let us remember these wise words for moments like this.

  13. 13 darkshadedx 01/14/2011 at 2:46 PM

    Aafyre is back!
    Welcome back Aafyre I haz missed you
    And I’m loving these hacks too..
    ^^

  14. 14 andydark 01/14/2011 at 4:13 PM

    I am ecstatic for your return, particularly with such high quality work!

  15. 15 JediKnightTemplar 01/14/2011 at 5:30 PM

    Hooray, ESH is once again saved from imminent death!

  16. 16 SkidzMcGee 01/14/2011 at 6:09 PM

    How moe can you go?

  17. 17 Valhalen 01/14/2011 at 7:22 PM

    Hmmm, I noticed Peach’s Up Tilt’s desynching, the hitbox got screwed up. It’s possible to fix it?

  18. 18 Aafyre 01/14/2011 at 8:27 PM

    Hmmm, that’s good to know. Try using the online version then. That one doesn’t have any bone edits.

  19. 19 S. 01/16/2011 at 12:19 AM

    Nnnnnnnot quite digging Etna’s eyes, but overall lovin’ it.
    Same goes for Darkrai.

  20. 20 Daakun 01/23/2011 at 7:46 AM

    Mind if I make a suggestion?
    Changing Toad or the turnips into Prinnies. >_>

  21. 21 coden 03/15/2011 at 8:50 PM

    we need laharl! also, why has nobody made Neku from TWEWY yet? it would make me extremly happy ^-^


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,462,120 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 126 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

