It’s a bird! It’s a plane! It’s a.. uhh.. a flying Tyranitar? [UPDATED]


BTW triple post in a row.

Today children I don’ bring you a stage, I bring you a Pokemon, Tyranitar:

Vertex by ShadowSnake

Texture by Me [ItalianStallion]

Wingless Charizard by GameWatching

Now go download him before he gets mad!


21 Responses to “It’s a bird! It’s a plane! It’s a.. uhh.. a flying Tyranitar? [UPDATED]”


  1. 1 Spookers 02/13/2011 at 11:00 AM

    Wow… Not expecting that.

  2. 2 jkid101094 02/13/2011 at 11:01 AM

    Ooo, I love it! If only it didn’t go over Charizard. >.<

  3. 3 Golden Warrior 02/13/2011 at 1:38 PM

    Being honest… there’s something wrong with the shading. Other than that, it’s great!

  4. 4 zeldafanboy23ify 02/13/2011 at 4:20 PM

    omg. This place(ESH) is gonna become epic again!!!!

  5. 5 windrixx 02/13/2011 at 5:06 PM

    It’s a bird! It’s a plane!

    I’m a bird plane-

    oshi this looks cool. Pity it’s over charizard (well, bowser can breathe fire too I guess), but YEAH.

  6. 6 ItalianStallion 02/13/2011 at 5:28 PM

    Thanks everyone for the comments!

    @Golden Warrior: Well, I used the Pokepark Wii Tyranitar as a reference, so it his same color. I’ve seen all type of shades for Tyranitar on Google, and that one is the one that looks best IMO.

    @zeldafanboy23ify: Yes sir! I’m working on a Zelda stage next, so stay tuned!

    Also, why is everyone hating that it’s over Charizard? I think flamethrower kinda fits and rock smash does as well.

  7. 7 Decoy 02/13/2011 at 6:56 PM

    amazing

  8. 8 Mewcario 02/13/2011 at 10:03 PM

    Triple Post!

    Gained the lead!

    @IStallion: I can’t speak for everyone, but Tyranitar over Charizard makes me disappoint due to PTrainer’s few slots. Also because it’s not an individual character (technically, unless you have the Independant Pokemon code…)

    But I ain’t complainin’, jus’ explainin’! Tyranitar looks awesome, and I can always make room for a PokeHack ^_^

  9. 9 Leo X 02/15/2011 at 2:12 AM

    Ha ha!A flying Tyranitar ha ha!Good job,it looks like a import model from pokemon BR.I have been saying this for the last 2 updates.Im making a Jet the Hawk and Growlmon series like Luigi sucks at SSBB and Arby and the Cheif.Would anyone like to help.You would be awesome if could :D.

  10. 10 ItalianStallion 02/15/2011 at 5:29 AM

    @Mewcario: Yeah I know what you mean, but I won’t be able to do a quadruple post due to the sexy update that will happen here tomorrow! By the way, it’s not gonna be me.

    @Leo X: I would help you but I’m mad busy with this stage I’ve been working on.

    Also, Tyranitar has been updated. This is version 2 now, he has all the black triangles on his body now, and also that blue stone on his lower back.

    Enjoy 😉

  11. 11 jkid101094 02/15/2011 at 10:22 AM

    My two main complaints about it being over Charizard are:

    1. Tyranitar can’t fly.
    2. I’m replacing every character in Brawl with Pokemon and this seems rather redundant. I’d personally like to see him with a PSA hack over someone like Ike (for Overheat) or Donkey Kong.

  12. 12 ItalianStallion 02/15/2011 at 4:51 PM

    If you’re gonna hate, don’t give me such stupid complaints. Tynatitar can’t fly? Tough shit, he can now.

    And yeah great idea, next time we will do Tyranitar over Ike just because of the “Overheat” move.

    Don’t make me f*cking laugh.

  13. 13 jkid101094 02/15/2011 at 5:21 PM

    I apologize, I was just making a suggestion. I didn’t mean to come off like that. I wasn’t complaining, just stating what I thought was a cool idea. I never said I hated it. >.<

  14. 14 jkid101094 02/15/2011 at 10:49 PM

    Let me try this again in a more sophisticated manner.

    I love your hack, ItalionStalion, however, I have a few gripes with it. That doesn’t mean I hate it or that I mean to flame, though. It’s not perfect. Nothing is, though. As a fan of your work I just want to make a simple suggestion. I think Ike would have been a better base for Tyranitar moveset-wise. Ike is a heavy hitter that uses a one hand sword. If the sword was removed, Tyranitar would appear as if he was swinging his hands to attack. Ike’s neutral B move could appear as Overheat, which Tyranitar could learn through a TM. Or Outrage which I believe he learns by leveling up. My only concern would be his recovery move which could be amended with a little extra effort to make a PSA hack. Just because Tyranitar can’t fly in game it doesn’t ruin the hack. I also understand that it might be near impossible to model considering Ike’s shape. I’m just offering simple criticism.

  15. 15 ShadowSnake 02/16/2011 at 2:08 AM

    lol at the title, nice job on making the texture, HD textures are always the sexiest. 😛 perhaps i should join EliteSmashHackers, knowing all the good feedback weve gotten from this… <.<

  16. 16 jokekid 02/16/2011 at 6:57 AM

    awesome now that its finished, and ppl shouldnt complain about it being over char, cuz we’ve seen weirder ideas… (at least o have)

  17. 17 raiden 03/19/2011 at 7:41 AM

    Lol, I found this video:

    Yeah, when you use Charizard’s gliding ability, you will laugh.

  18. 18 ItalianStallion 04/06/2011 at 3:30 AM

    That video made my high 32 times better.

    Damn it, they have the V1 texture D=

  19. 19 owned645 04/12/2011 at 4:12 AM

    Whoa! This is jamazing! He’s actually apart of my main team.

  20. 20 ItalianStallion 04/22/2011 at 5:23 AM

    Just letting you guys now, ShadowSnake which is the user who did the vertex, is working on V3. Expect an update soon.

  21. 21 Dena 08/10/2013 at 5:09 PM

    Your style is unique in comparison to other people I’ve read stuff from. I appreciate you for posting when you’ve got the opportunity, Guess I will just book
    mark this blog.


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,463,301 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 127 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

