It truly is the end, isn’t it?


To anyone reading, I’m glad you’re still looking up this site. It’s been a long time. Elite Smash Hackers started as a small team between me and a friend of mine, inspired by Stack Smash. We started from simple textures that would occasionally glitch using difficult and long hexing methods, and where are we now? Model imports, vertex hacks, animations, new stages, and much more. We’ve been through hard times, but in the end, it always was worth it.

I’ve been praised by a lot in this community. I’ve been asked questions and a lot of people required my help everyday. This made me feel really happy in a way because it was the first time in my life people really cared about stuff I would make, or the first time people would need my help.

Unfortunately, this site is now pretty much dead, unless there are some people who wish to revive it back to its glorious roots. I just wanted to make one final blog post as I thought it was the most appropriate thing to do. I myself would like to go back to modifying this game and releasing new videos as I used to do, but unfortunately my Wii has been broken for the past months and I’ve had no money to get a new one or repair it. Plus, with college, I don’t have as much free time as I used to have back in the days.

Finally, I wish you all, beginners or experts, to continue making great hacks for the community, and I wish you all happy holidays and a happy new year.

R.I.P. Elite Smash Hackers
2008-2011


26 Responses to “It truly is the end, isn’t it?”


  1. 1 razanak7 12/20/2011 at 5:31 PM

    That seems to be the case, doesn’t it? But even if the official end is coming, I think I speak for all of us when I say it was a good run. Things may not have worked out in the end, but this was actually the first time I really put myself out there to join any sort of team, and I like to think of that decision as being the one that ultimately got me to where I am now. Back then, I couldn’t animate worth crap or barely even talk to anyone, but now I do LPs, am considering voice acting, and planning to make game design my career.

    It may be over, but I will look back fondly, and always consider myself a proud member of Elite Smash Hackers.

  2. 2 TAG 12/20/2011 at 5:46 PM

    I find it oddly appropriate that I was listening to the Mermaid Palace from DK64 just as I saw this post.

    Anyways, it was always great seeing some of the stuff that came out of this place. I always came here every day hoping to find something new, even up until today. I really am gonna miss this site.

  3. 3 BigSharkZ 12/20/2011 at 6:02 PM

    @Razanak7

    It was indeed a very good and fun run! I’ve forgotten to thank you and all other members for your countless efforts and the help you have provided in shaping this team up. Good luck on your future career and thanks again for your help, and hopefully we can still keep in touch.

    @TAG

    How appropriate indeed. Thanks for your support and I’m sorry it had to end this way. As I said, maybe once I get a job I can buy a new Wii and start working on both new hacks and this site once again, but for now, you may as well consider it done and over.

  4. 4 Miacis 12/20/2011 at 9:25 PM

    Heh. I guess this is really the end, huh ?
    We had some rough discussions with you guys, but hey, no hard feelings, I hope.

    It was fun having you as rivals. And glad to see you guys managed to hold on for so long.
    Good luck with whatever life may be holding for you. ~

  5. 5 Lexx 12/20/2011 at 10:29 PM

    We had a lot of good times on this site, huh? I’m glad it’s finally dead, though. Despite the current content being far superior from the start of the site, I still felt as though it was disrespectful to continue with the way things were. People posted, but nobody commented, nobody cared. It was a shame, really.

    Anyway, if you ever wanna hit me up Mounir, just message me on Skype. My username is TehLexxy. That goes for anyone else who sees this that I talked to.

    Anyway, goodbye to all of my previous friends and associates of Elitesmashhackers. Goodbye to PI2, goodbye to BSZ, goodbye to Starshadow, goodbye to Owned, and goodbye to others. You’ve been good to me.

  6. 6 Dchen 12/21/2011 at 5:25 PM

    Although this appears to be the “end”, I’ll continue to upload things periodically on Brawl Vault. Although our website may be dead, I don’t think Brawl hacking will be any time soon.

    I hope everyone on the team had a hell of a fun time doing all of this and I wish for the best to you guys on your future endeavors.

    -Dchen

  7. 7 TheGreenAlloy 12/21/2011 at 7:59 PM

    That’s it, then? Oh well, it had to come to an end. I really liked the different and varied hacks ESH brought me, and I enoyed the company of some of the team members. From my perspective, it seems like you guys had a long, good run. Not bad, not bad at all.

  8. 8 _Data_Drain_ 12/23/2011 at 3:16 PM

    It’s a shame really… I remember checking this place out a lot… Had a little of everything, laughs, drama (lots of that sadly), and overall good hacks.

    I kinda wish it would have come back to life, with model imports and what not… But. Since you all are busy with real life matters, it’s understandable why you want to end it…

    Best of luck to you all.

  9. 9 nuclear432 12/23/2011 at 11:44 PM

    I’m going to miss this site.

  10. 10 Lexx 12/26/2011 at 5:53 AM

    I promised myself I wouldn’t cry.

  11. 11 S. 12/27/2011 at 2:44 AM

    I happened to see a redirect from my own place from this site… and I have to admit, it was pretty depressing to see where the link led me. Sorry to hear about the site. It was a good run, a good run indeed.

  12. 12 Tony Wolf 12/28/2011 at 3:23 AM

    I don’t have much to say, other than thank you guys, for all the time you spend making this awesome textures/model hacks/stages which I can’t use anymore (my Wii is also dead), still I remember when I checked the site everyday looking for new posts, good times. And again, thanks.

    -TonyWolf

  13. 13 Milkaholic/Wolfpack/other names 12/29/2011 at 10:44 PM

    Been such a long time since I’ve visited a section of my past. The inevitable has been finally reached. But I guess it’s for the best. We are all growing up to this point where this game is our past, and it will stay in the past.

  14. 14 JetAurion 01/06/2012 at 2:36 AM

    D:

    Ahh. So this is the end?
    …Well, you guys had a stupendous run. I visited this site a lot and I still did check back every now and then.

    I wish all of you the best of luck in your futures and to not forget your time here.

  15. 15 ShadowSnake 01/09/2012 at 12:45 AM

    I have been downloading textures from this site for 3 years, i joined about a year ago, but unfortunately havent been able to post much since my browser has issues with wordpress. i’m sad to see it come to an end.

    I suppose it is possible to revive ESH. but it would require a whole new fresh team, a site revamp and the inspiration to keep the site going.

  16. 16 Mr. Black Op 01/16/2012 at 1:04 AM

    the day has finally come….. 🙂

  17. 17 Demonslayerx8 01/20/2012 at 1:59 AM

    I’d very much would LIKE… to try to revive ESH… if any1 else is willing to join me… =/

    but ill also try to get some ppl to come here with me if im able to revive this place =|

  18. 18 luigiman1928 01/29/2012 at 7:56 PM

    Indeed a good run. A very long and halariously good run! Through all the vertexes, textures, models, stages, and Meme’s, you made for yourself a name that stood the test of time. The Moon kirby? Genious. And fun, crazy, good, high quality hacks like the ones on this site made it great, but lack of activity let it die. But Old age gets the best of us. Every good thing comes to an end. And some other heart warming old saying.

    BigSharkZ, good bye.

  19. 19 darkshadedx 01/29/2012 at 10:36 PM

    This made me tear up a little .w.
    Oh who am I kidding.. a little?
    ESH was a very huge part of my life, I’m now in college, studying video games development..
    I probably would have been stuck doing sprite based work if it wasn’t for you guys..
    The site shall forever live on :3
    I’m not going to disappear anytime soon.. and I hope you guys don’t either.
    And we all know how to find each other if needed.

    Rest In Peace ESH, until you are resurrected ~

  20. 20 TheLeanMachine 03/27/2012 at 8:49 PM

    ….Damn, this was my favorite hacking website, but it seems like no one wants to take over, so can I?

  21. 21 takashi39 06/03/2012 at 3:54 PM

    and i just got here, expecting awesome hacks! i was not let down by your awesome hacks, but it saddens me that this site is already dead. anyone who wants to take over, i’ll gladly join. I might not be very good at editing and stuff, but i’ll definitely join.

  22. 22 cuckoos 07/11/2012 at 11:00 PM

    lets all be gay

  23. 23 TheLeanMachine 07/23/2012 at 8:34 PM

    …Is that a yes?

  24. 24 cuckoos 07/29/2012 at 4:25 PM

    you can be gay with me

  25. 25 cuckoos 07/29/2012 at 4:26 PM

    we can all have a big gay time

  26. 26 this Web page 01/18/2013 at 11:58 PM

    Have you ever thought about adding a little bit more than just your articles?

    I mean, what you say is valuable and all. But imagine if you added some great photos or videos to give your posts more, “pop”!
    Your content is excellent but with images and clips, this blog could certainly be one of the greatest in its niche.
    Amazing blog!


Leave a Reply

Welcome to ESH!

  • 5,462,617 hits

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 126 other followers

Archives

Copyright

We, Elite Smash Hackers members, as the authors of this blog, take absolutely no credit in anything we modify and/or create. Therefore, everything we make, even if it may come from another game that isn't published or made by Nintendo, is based from and belongs to both Nintendo and Hal Laboratory. We do not support the usage of pirating games for this use and trust that our fans have the game beforehand.

